We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Privacy and Relaxation in the Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Privacy and Relaxation in the Desert”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This little hideaway is a gem!

The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the pools wonderful and the staff couldn't be more pleasant and helpful.

I had treatments with Michelle and she was great, but I would be comfortable with anyone working at this well-managed spa.

Could not recommend more highly!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msp90026try2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    46
    12
    13
    7
See reviews for
36
209
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I were there for one night this past week. By the time we were leaving, we wished that we had booked for two nights. We will definitely stay for 2 next time.

Maybe because we were there Thursday-Friday (and not during a weekend), we noticed that we brought down the median age of their clientele but a notch (we are in our early 40's). The average age of the other guests we saw were 55+ and the resort is VERY quiet. The place was so quiet that I found myself whispering to my husband at all times when we were in the common areas to not disturb the peace.

ROOM:

We stayed in Room 9, which is the end unit. It looks like this room has the most privacy because there is no unit on one side. In front of each unit, there are 2 lounge chairs and 2 chairs and a table. The room is not large. It is large enough for a small metal chair and long table against the wall and a king size bed. We thought a comfy chair would be great there because there is no place to lounge in the room except on the bed. There is no TV or phone in the room but there is a small stereo system with an iPod dock. Free wifi was great. The kitchen has everything - all the utensils, pots and pans, dishes, glasses, small fridge, stove, oven, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker & coffee, a small table and 2 chairs. We brought groceries and cooked in the room, which saved us money and time. The bathroom is pretty tiny. The shower didn't drain properly, which is my pet peeve.

POOLS:

The main pool is kept at a comfortable temperature (think of it as a heated pool). The other two pools/hot tubs are kept at 101 and 104 F. Although we couldn't smell the chlorine, we think the water is treated somewhat and is not the pure mineral spring water. You can use the dry sauna in the spa for free, which is big enough for about 4 people. We had no problem having it too ourselves.

COMMON AREA:

There is a settee for two, hammock for two, benches and chairs throughout this small resort. Lots of greenery. The living room has a couch set and and a table and a few board games and books. The place is very clean and well-kept.

BREAKFAST:

Every morning, they serve free breakfast in the living room from 8 to 10:30 AM. Although there is no hot food, it was plenty and perfect for our palate: hard boiled eggs, yogurt, 2 types of cereal, toast with butter and cream cheese, fruits, juice and coffee & tea. No sweet or fattening pasteries or muffins. They have trays so that you can take your meal to your room, which is what everyone seems to be doing.

SERVICE:

The service at the front desk was great. As for the housekeeping service, we can't comment because we had no need for it since we were only there for one night.

AREA:

Th resort is in a residential area. We saw some major stores leading up to the resort (large supermarkets, pizza, fast foods, etc.) but didn't see any place that we would like to eat in. If you run out of groceries or decide to stay in and cook at the last minute, the supermarkets are just a few miles away.

OVERALL:

We would definitely be back but probably during a weekend next time when there is a bit more people so we don't have to whisper to each other the entire time. It's a good place to relax and do absolutely nothing but to lounge around, which is exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My partner and I spent 4 days and three nights at the Spring. The groceries we ordered were waiting for us when we arrived, and the 1 or 2 items they forgot they went back to the grocery store and got for us. The room was beautiful. The pools were heavenly. They served us water poolside and all of the staff were accommodating and pleasant. The spa treatments are wonderful, if you have a choice ask for Jen. Anyway, this was a great trip and we will be returning. Hope this helps...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was our first time to The Spring Resort and Spa. Loved everything about the place! The treatments were wonderful! I had the Red Carpet Facial with Michele,it was amazing!!! My husband had one of the best massages in his life, with Jennifer. Ask for both of them when booking a Massage or Facial. The front staff was superb, very helpful when you needed information on where to eat or where to go hiking. We look forward to returning in April. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Palms, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My girlfriends and I spent had a 'day spa' day at this charming little gem in the desert and had a remarkable time! It is peaceful, quiet, tranquil, and a lovely place to relax. We have already booked for a 'girls' day next month! Thank you so much for a memorable day!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.6 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
2.2 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.6 km away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.4 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.0 km away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Property: The Spring Resort & Spa
Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-4762
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price range (per night): $192 - $269
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California
The Spring Resort & Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing