We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“another brilliant stay at the lagoon view...”

Review of LAGOON VIEW

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
BEDROOM BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Swimming pool
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM WITH SINGLE BED
VIEW
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
ST. GEORGE'S CASTLE
GREAT STONE WALLS SURROUND THE PLOT
Melisani Lake
Melisani Lake
TURTLE CARETA CARETA
FISCARDO
MYRTOS BAY
ARGSTOLI
MAKRIS GIALOS BEACH
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Building & swimming pool
Flowerbeds
Bbq
Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lakithra, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
normadave
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“another brilliant stay at the lagoon view apartments”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from our third visit to the Lagoon View. Once again Panos and Mary welcomed us with open arms.It was my Birthday and our Wedding Anniversary and they both went out of their way to make it very special! As usual the apartment was spotless and the pool fabulous! We loved it so much we have booked to return in September! Thank you Panos and Mary look forward to seeing you soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
It is great having people like you! As it is the fourth time you are coming back you make us proud and feel that you are members of our family! Looking forward seeing again in September!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill m
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We were treated like royalty nothing was too much trouble.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Kefalonia is such a beautiful place after we arrived at the apartment Panos was there to greet us. He said whatever you need just let me know and he truly meant it. The place was extremely clean and quite spacious. He said I want you to feel like guests and we did from the off. Him and his wife ensured we had a great holiday. Panos was up early every day cleaning the already clean pool. Asking if we needed anything. Even when we accidentally broke an expensive umbrella he just said no worries.The views from the apartment were breath taking. The beaches are better than some Caribbean islands you have the pool to yourself.The local people are lovely and very friendly. Definitely go hire a quad to get around. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic views/ owners care and attention
Liked least: there was nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Dear J&N, Thank you very much for you kind words! Guests are our friends too. We are lucky that most of our guests are people like you and they are always welcomed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eftihia E
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Very pleasant and relaxing”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was very functional with large rooms were you can have a quiet and relaxing sleep.The kids were thrilled with the large swimming pool.The landscape was great with the best view of the mountains and the lagoon.Panos is a perfect host who is always there to make your stay unforgetable.I will recommend it to all my friends and i will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and the view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Nice family always with a smile! Thaat's what we want from our guests. We wish you had an enjoyable stay and looking forward seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normadave
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday,Fabulous Accommodation,Fabulous Island”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Lagoon View in June. The apartment was lovely and spotlessly clean! Everything was provided for a self catering break.Panos the owner was lovely and couldn't do enough for us advising us of the lovely places to visit on the island.We particularly enjoyed going up to the top of Mount Aenos. The pool and barbeque areas were lovely and very relaxing if you feel like doing nothing for a few hours! The surrounding area is very peaceful with stunning views over Argostoli Bay, with restaurants and bars just a five minute drive away.We loved it so much that we have booked to return in early October (can't wait)!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Hello N & D,
Thank you very much for your fabulous review! Great pictures too! Mary told me that you are a great photographer! October is not far away!
Best regards,

Panos & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartments and location”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booked last minute so took a chance but how lucky were we? Beautiful, clean apartment. Fantastic pool. In fact, the entire place was so clean and cared for. Panos and Mary were very hospitable and did everything to ensure our stay with them was fantastic - even down to running us into town themselves. Lakithra is a quiet village, just about 5 min drive from Argostoli, lovely beaches very close by and terrific views from the apartments. We would recommend a car for dining further afield than the village or for seeing more of the island but if you are looking for a perfectly relaxing holiday in a lovely setting then these lovely apartments just cannot be faulted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, village location and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your beαutiful words! It was really nice meeting you! We are looking forward seeing you again! Mary and I always take care of our guests as our friends.
Kind regards,
Panos and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing