We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”
Review of The Dead Fish

The Dead Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dead Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Crockett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pomona
Description: Enjoy spectacular views of the new Carquinez Bridge and serene San Pablo Bay while dining on the lushly planted patio with heated and cooled cabanas and twinkling lights. Unique weekend brunch with specialty cocktails. Specialties include 100% USDA Certified Prime, Prime Rib and whole Dungeness crab. Unique dining rooms for an intimate dinner or a large group. "We may have a funny name but we're dead serious about our food!!"
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Making reservations were easy and simple. No wait time until we were seated. Appetizers and food were amazing. You have the option to sit at the bar, get seated at a inside table or have the option to sit outside to enjoy the beautiful view. Our waiter was very nice and explained anything on the menu if you had any questions. Little bit on the higher end, but its all worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coco_8116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for sharing, Coco!

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful meal with us at The Dead Fish. We're so glad that you loved your meal and our service. We aim to please our guests with our warm hospitality and delicious food, so this is fantastic to hear.

We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Lovely location, great seafood and good service: overall memories are very good. One disappointment however. We booked over a week in advance for a party of 9: a Golden Wedding celebration, and we asked for a table with a nice view. We were place outside but in a curtained alcove where several diners did not have a decent view. A minor disappointment but enough to lower the overall rating

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelP24442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Michael!

We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us and appreciated our location and service. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with your seating. We're disappointed we couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Well the view and location is spectacular. They have outside dining and binoculars at some tables near the windows. The food is very good a little spent what do you expect.

Thank toohuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the amazing review!  It's wonderful you enjoyed your time with us so much!  We're delighted you appreciated our convenient location with its beautiful views.  We love sharing our breathtaking sights with our guests and your praise lets us know we're succeeding!  We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Our favorite waiters, waitresses, and bus boy at The Dead Fish. Birthday girls dinner, and as usual, very very good. Just wish that they would not overcook the shrimp whenever I order the fish stew. Other than that, we had a great dinner. Wife ordered the Halibut, which is her favorite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for the 5/5 rating, John!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoy dining with us! It's fantastic that you were provided with excellent service and enjoyed your meals as well. We look forward to hosting you again soon during your next special occasion, and for many visits to come!

Enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We spent a fabulous Friday evening, with some wonderful friends, at the Dead fish. Robert was our server and he was simply amazing! We shared the calamari, the shrimp and mussles, and the fish and chips. Also, the chocolate mousse bomb and slated caramel cake. Oh my heavens, it was all so very, scrumptious! We just love this place!

Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody G, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for the great review, Tracy!

We're happy your time with us was so wonderful!  We care about our guests so we strive to offer the highest levels of service as well as fresh and delicious food.  It's fantastic you enjoyed our mouthwatering dishes so much and that our team took such good care of you.  That's what we like to see!

We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share another excellent experience with you!  Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Dead Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing