We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A boutique villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Any
English first
TheFoodJo...
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A boutique villa”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Within the forest of mountain Pelion a nice stone house with old fashioned decoration. It is very nice to seat on the veranda and enjoy both the view to the mountain and the sea. The house is well equipped with all kinds of facilities

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james c
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“mr”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Amanti is beautifully designed and maintained in every detail. The village is small and simple with great restaurant and just 10 minutes walk through olive groves to the tiny beach. Kato Gatzea is quiet and relaxed and with nice places for coffee and food. It's a locals spot so no photos on the menus. Up from the house is the wonderful little railway: we walked down it all (90 minutes). The best part was how Amelia and Antigoni helped us get the best, with their clever ideas and thoughtful actions. We all loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ICGreer
1 review
“Great house, great service.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a wonderful time. More than enough kid's stuff to keep four kids busy for four full days. Very fun playground with a view. Antigoni et al also helped us by fetching our passports, which I had left in our Athens hotel room, and taking them to the airport for us to pick up. They were also very responsive to our other requests. Rooms and outside of house are every bit as lovely as they look in the photos. The village is not difficult to get to but still feels secluded. The highlight of the trip was the train ride to Milies. Not to miss.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
South Pole
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“wonderful wonderful wonderful”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is quite simply the nicest place we have ever rented. We are a group of four adults & four children, ages between five and ten, and we were made to feel at home more than I've ever experienced anywhere else. Not only is the house decorated to a really high standard, with beautiful rooms for the adults as well as a kids' room for the little ones and a second kids room for the slightly older little ones, we arrived to a larder full of jam, honey, herbs, spices and a two liter bottle of Ouzo. What more could we want?

Indoors, there's everything from satelite TV, WiFi and a DVD player (with USB port if you bring your own movies) to a PS2 for the kids. The living area is perfect for hanging out in the evenings with comfy sofas and a fireplace. The kitchen is a bit small but everything's there, including a dishwasher, and we managed to cook for our group of eight just fine.

Outside there is an outdoor BBQ, lots of seating space (more room to hang out in the evenings), a very comfortable hammock (mind you there's no such thing as an uncomfortable hammock), a separate play area for kids (which my son played football in almost every day) and a spill-over area from where to collect my son's footballs when they went over the fence.

Yes, the hosts are supernice as are the neighbours and everyone else in the village. There are two nice tavernas within walking distance and beaches a short drive (or long walk) away. If ever we're back in this area we will most certainly stay here again.

One final word: when we were looking around for places I was suspicious at the overwhelmingly positive tone of all of the reviews - I thought it was too good to be true. But it's true - Villa Amanti really is this good (and if you read my other reviews you'll see that I can be very grumpy about places).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing