We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a peaceful experience in a quiet Greek area”
other travellers have booked this property
The Olive Store Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Olive Store Cottage.
With a private garden and 3 acres of olive groves in which to relax and explore. In autumn. Looking over the cottage and down the valley to the sea and the distant Island of Evia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Olive Store Cottage.
With a private garden and 3 acres of olive groves in which to relax and explore.
In autumn. Looking over the cottage and down the valley to the sea and the distant Island of Evia
The living room, with log burner and dining and sitting area. These can be used as addtional beds.
The upstairs double bedroom with additional single bed. Stairs to living room and door to outside.
The downstairs double bedroom with additional single bed. With doors to Kitchen and outside terrace
View of cottage from the fruit orchard.
The fabulous nearby Mikro beach. A 10 minute walk from Platania by footpath or by boat in summer
A view overlooking the nearby village of Platanias and it's beach. The far beach is Mikro.
Winter Olive tree pruning, we have fabulous wild flowers from January through to May.
Looking up to the owners house. Use wi-fi on our outside covered terrace or share a glass of wine.
In the summer we can take you to explore some wonderful hidden beaches on our boat Kaliope.
Sailing with Kaliope and friends......
October at Mikro beach, what makes Pelion so special is that it is so uncrowded and unspoilt.
Our entrance gate. We are 5 minutes by car (4km) to Platanias and the same distance to Promyri.
Spring flowers on our land at Randi. The roof of the cottage can just be seen...
More wild flowers at the cottage..... (in April)
Sailing to Horto in early May...  anyone for a coffee, or a beer??
The old threshing floor is used for occasional concerts or events .Visitors are welcome to use it.
Pelion has a great ski centre, small and friendly but plenty of fun for a few days.
January sunshine, the garden is green and winter wild flowers are appearing.
It is 3km on the old stone path to Platanias or Promyri, beautiful views and wonderful nature.
A warm welcome awaits you whatever the season...  at Olive Store Cottage.
Dinghy sailing fun at Mikro beach.
We are happy to take visitors on our Topper Topaz dinghy for some informal sailing lessons....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Zazadupdu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a peaceful experience in a quiet Greek area”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay of 4 days at Olive Store Cottage with our 2 very young children has been a very nice discovery of south Pelion. Chris and Kathryn has always given us the right tips to make our stay even better : best tavernas and beaches around.
The cottage is charmful, well decorated and make you feel home very quickly. It is well equiped; only a washing machine is missing, but our hosts have kindly put their own to our disposal. We will surely come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful environment so close to greek highlights
Liked least: very small kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we would be delighted to welcome you again next year. With best wishes, Chris and Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennie w
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the most amazing and natural places I've seen”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a very pleasant stay at the Olive Cottage with my family, thanks to Chris and Kathryn. They will do everything in their ability to make you a nice holiday. The cottage is in a great condition and well maintained and equipped with everything needed. We have never been so close to nature and culture of a country, and their quiet way of life. I love running, which gives a sense of unity with nature, there are plenty of options and Pelion is a fantastic part of Greece with lovely views of the sea and hills. Even in this small part of the country you can lose the way, because I do not know the Greek language this is difficult but there is always the kindness of the local people who want to help you.(or a wild dog that you sent in one direction) The highlight of our holiday was sailing on the Kaliope with my family, Chris and Kathryn, the did anything to teach us landlubbers sailing. We even saw dolphins very close to the boat. in the evening we could relax in a local tavernas where you can enjoy a good meal for little money, and the olive oil we got from the cottage tastes great. Of course we also swam at Platanias or Mikro beach with beautiful sandy beach or other as yet undiscovered piece. A great holiday, and hope to meet again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the natural environment
Liked least: the waste from some locals
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We very much enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to see that you discovered some of the magic of Pelion, it's nature, it's culture and it's people. We hope you visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The enthusiasm and local knowledge of the Greek-speaking British hosts and their ties with the community
Liked least: Seclusion goes hand in hand with the effort of getting there by car on Greek country roads - satnav is useful but driving instructions supplied were very helpful and you won't want to drive far away.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you staying in the cottage and we enjoyed your company very much. You have summed up the current climate here very well. Quiet, warm and friendly. Our area of South Pelion has plenty to offer visitors and will continue to do so. Anyone who takes the effort to come here, a little bit away from the popular tourist destinations, will be rewarded!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Margaret's at Cliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts were second to none,good local food,sun and warm sea for swimming.
Liked least: Only one toilet when we shared with friends.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2013
We really enjoy your visits at Olive Store Cottage. Our days out sailing together are always a highlight for us too, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2013
It is always a pleasure when you come and stay at the cottage. We are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing