We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
65
84
47
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
84
47
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newport beach great pizza napa valley free wifi clean place to stay security cameras basic amenities uber ride mini fridge short stay the air conditioning fashion island king bed john wayne airport freeway tv clerk
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Well located near the highway 55,
Close to places for quick morning coffee,
Big room, places to park the car on site,
not far from Newport Beach,
Quiet place.

Sometimes the front desk team to serious !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SLGTRIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The two men at the desk were very accommodating. The online reservation (made weeks in advance) was honored just as it was requested - first floor, handicap access, two beds. No luxury here. Just a basic, clean room that looked to be renovated not long before. About a 30" TV, refrigerator, and microwave were in the room. Pool is on the premises. The a/c worked just fine. Bed linens could have been much softer - maybe I'm super-sensitive but the scratchy sheets kept me awake! This is an ok place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Request well ahead to get just the kind of accomodations needed.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WineTourFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6NewportBeachGM, Manager at Motel 6 Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I recently stayed at Motel 6 Newport Beach and was pleased with the price and the condition of the room. It was clean, AC worked great with no annoying vibrations, squeaks or noises. I did however wish there had been an electrical plug in for the bathroom area. There was no plug in near a mirror for drying my hair. I did question the location and did not venture out after dark.

Room Tip: Get on the top floor to avoid overhead noises from other guests.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1horselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Fast easy check in. Decent sized room and spacious, big bathroom very sterile. Tv , Mini fridge, AC and micro worked. Nice clean pool. Great water pressure in shower. Wifi is absolutely terrible on cellphone lost connection way too often...needs upgrading, but great on laptop. Good phone service. Clean bedding and sheets, the mattress was pretty stiff but somewhat tolerable for a few days. Clean floors. Parking garage with extra parking available.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Marz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6NewportBeachGM, Manager at Motel 6 Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks for your business with us. We are working on those that we can serve you better in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

BEST Motel 6 ever! Mid week, last minute, no planning, great time. They gave us a nice room back in the corner and away from all the action. Loved it. Marine layer, good sleep. Dogs were fine and quiet. REALLY great place. Will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor on the South-East side. Corner suite. Loved it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 510kerryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6NewportBeachGM, Manager at Motel 6 Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello:
Thank you so much for your business with us. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Your feedback to help us to improve better service. If in future looking for lodging
into this area . Please let us have a chance to serve you.

MOD.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews