We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average sushi”
Review of Yummy Sushi

Yummy Sushi
Ranked #47 of 99 Restaurants in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
206 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Average sushi”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Took a while to get a table, although it wasn't too busy. Got a table overlooking the beach. Nice ambience. Nothing too distinctive beyond that. I had the sushi sampler C and green tea, which tasted fresh.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    53
    25
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't go out of your way”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Standard sushi fare. I live in the MIdwest and this is not significantly better than sushi places I've been to here. That being said, if you're staying in the area and don't want to drive, I wouldn't avoid the place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank coharahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“it could have been better”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I went to this restaurant because read rather good reviews. Frankly speaking was rather disappointed - sushi and sashimi were so-so as well as tempura...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“My son loves this place!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I have eaten here twice, and my son loves the place. Great menu choices and has meals to go!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank leslieinphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“It seems to be the Hometown favorite”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Every time we come to Coronado, we end up hitting Yummy Sushi for lunch. Whether we are walking along Orange Ave or hanging out at the beach, Yummy Sushi has been our lunch spot for years. Good service – though it was a bit slow on our last visit, great sushi, and a central location across from the Del, we will be coming back for years to come.

The lunch time specials are great for a quick bite. Park in the underground parking and they will Validate your parking ticket.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpazCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Yummy Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing