We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 279
USD 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Avenida Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
USD 248
USD 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Coronado)(Great Value!)
USD 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cordova Hotel(Coronado)(Great Value!)
USD 330
USD 280
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cherokee Lodge(Coronado)(Great Value!)
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronado Inn(Coronado)
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 464
USD 454
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel del Coronado(Coronado)
USD 558
USD 491
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Village at The Del(Coronado)
USD 1,707
USD 1,628
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,983)
Filter reviews
4,983 results
Traveller rating
2,841
1,272
502
234
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,841
1,272
502
234
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket cafemistral restaurantsan diegosilver strand beachping pongshuttle servicefree shuttlegolf cartconcierge deskpool area isan adultrental carself parkingper daybusiness conferenceboogie boardsfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 4,983 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Beautiful resort and very clean rooms but not sure worth the price. The self-parking fee is outrageous. Room was so noisy we had to request a room change and was offered no discount for our trouble. I think Hilton Garden Inn will remain our go to hotel.

Room Tip: Our first room' refrig was MIA but the dumpster and elevator and hallway traffic was really annoying and our second quieter room had a refrig but I had to unplug it to get some sleep but otherwise a nice quiet room. Very clean which is my #1 priority and why willing to pay the premium for cleanliness.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jillliedtka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronado, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello jillliedtka,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear of your experiences at our hotel. We have shared your feedback with all appropriate areas of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to address the issues of concern.

Sincerely,
Sean Clancy
Managing Director
Loews Coronado Bay Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Secluded, but this is a good thing. Offers an opportunity to explore alternatives to getting into town, whether via shuttle, biking, kayaking, etc. Or, you can remain on the grounds and rest/relax at pool side.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpurk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronado, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello kpurk2018,

Thank you for providing such a glowing review and rating regarding your stay at our Loews Coronado Bay Resort. We are thrilled that your experience exceeded expectations! We aim to please all guests during their stays with us and are very pleased you found our amenities and team to be so impressive. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay in the future.

Sincerely,
Sean Clancy
Managing Director
Loews Coronado Bay Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Wow, where do I start? First of all you are easy to get to and close to the airport. Checking in was a breeze! The room was great with a good view of the water, bridge, and the City! The food at all the places we ate (Cays,, Silver Strand, Crown Landing) was great. I was very impressed with the cuisine at Crown Landing. The Spa seemed great although I used the weight room only, which by the way is designed very well for the space allowed.

Everything above, and more sets you on a par with other places we have stayed and enjoyed immensely, but what sets you apart for me are the people on your staff! From the moment we arrived at check in, throughout our stay, to the minute we checked out we were treated with genuine warmth. The smiles, the true caring about our experience, the wanting to do a good job, and the overall friendliness were unmatched in my experience. I hope this review reaches your staffs eyes so they can know what a fine job they do and how much they contribute to what you offer.

All The Best
Dave Walter & Laura Bishop
San Jose

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dwalter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronado, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello dwalter2018,

We sincerely appreciate your review of Loews Coronado Bay Resort. We pride ourselves on offering guests a beautiful location with stellar service, so I look forward to sharing your review of Loews Coronado Bay with our team. We hope to see you again at Loews Coronado Bay if your travels bring you back to the San Diego area.

Sincerely,
Sean Clancy
Managing Director
Loews Coronado Bay Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This was a location that our company chose to have 200 people come in for a 3 day presentation and it was great. The location is great. The food and the bars where great as well. My Wife took advantage of the Day Spa and we both enjoyed the fitness center everyday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank chris2pherbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronado, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello chris2pherbuckley,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Loews Coronado Bay. We are so happy to hear that you found the team here to be friendly and helpful, and that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the resort! We hope your conference was productive, and we would love to welcome you back to our beautiful destination in the future.

Sincerely,
Sean Clancy
Managing Director
Loews Coronado Bay Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This is a great place for an event or to just spend time at the resort or on the beach. However, if you plan to visit other attractions while you’re in town, be aware it’s a drive from anything else. You can walk to the Del, that’s a nice 90 minute walk.

Room Tip: All rooms have water views which is a great design element.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mark_mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoewsCoronado, General Manager at Loews Coronado Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello mark_mb,

Thank you so much for the great rating and review after your recent stay at Loews Coronado Bay! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy all the great aspects of our waterfront property, as well as charming Coronado, during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful destination in the future!

Sincerely,
Sean Clancy
Managing Director
Loews Coronado Bay Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews