We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coronado Inn
Nearby Hotels
Loews Coronado Bay Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
USD 258*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Avenida Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
USD 173*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 198*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronado Beach Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
USD 273*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 380*
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 384*
USD 326*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Cordova Hotel(Coronado)(Great Value!)
USD 307*
USD 261*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 322*
USD 291*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crown City Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glorietta Bay Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
USD 239*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
46
35
32
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
35
32
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastback alleytwo blockssan diegoferrymidnighttelevisionfurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Just recently visited this hotel last week for 5 days. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice, quiet, boutique type hotel with individual attention. Very clean and the location was ideal. The fresh juices and ice tea left on the porch all day were refreshing after a walk or just to sit at many of the tables under the palm trees and relax. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to go back to same hotel again!!!
Leslie from Ohio

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seashell_ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

This motel is very outdated. Pillows smelled musty and the room was extremely cold when we checked in. The heater is very loud but it does drown out the noise from the busy street (cars and busses run all night and rush hour starts around 5am for people coming off the bridge). I brought ear plugs which saved me from not sleeping at all.
Continental breakfast is located outside, so don't plan to eat there during the winter, coffee was good but they only had oatmeal and prepackaged sweet rolls, ding dongs and hostess cupcakes.
TV was also very small located in the corner of the room which was difficult to see. Very basic motel that we will not stay at again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mjnishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoInn266, Guest Relations Manager at Coronado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our little hotel. We apologize for the not so stellar experience you had last time. We take every guests' concern seriously and try our best to address it at the best of our ability. The hotel is now under new management and we are taking care of issues and slowly improving everything to suit our guests' needs without taking away the vintage vibe that most people like about our little hotel. While we cannot control traffic noise coming from 3rd street and Orange Avenue, we would suggest that you request a room alongside the office or the back should you decide to give us another opportunity in the future and we will try our best to deliver a better experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2008

The web site makes this property look charming and wonderful but when you get here you will find an aging outdated run down property. Not quite ready for the wrecking ball but close. Expect to be awakened by rush hour traffic on the way to the Navel Air Station which begins about 4:30 AM. The doors on the units fit poorly and have no weather stripping so lots of noise and what ever bugs are crawling around can come in. The door in our room has to be kicked forcefully to come in. The quality of the interior paint is quite poor with mismatches and poor touch ups. The heating and AC unit is ancient/poorly, sealed, dirty and smelly and very noisy such that you will not use it much. There is no exhaust fan so the steam from the tiny shower builds up in your room. Think cold and damp at night and humid & sticky during the day. The breakfast consists of sugery juice, vending machine sweet rools, instant oatmeal (no milk) and coffee and apples. Thats it. On the exterior of the building is a lot of water/moisture damage as well as in the rooms. I wonder how much mold is inside the walls? When the place is full as it was one night of our stay if you arrive back at the motel later you may have to park a block away on the street as the parking lot is very limited and there are a lot of condos in the area. To sum it up think old, not as clean as some, very noisy starting with rush hour traffic before 5:00 AM and continuing until midnight with diesel buses coming by several times an hour, and very very damp.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JadedTravelerUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoInn266, Guest Relations Manager at Coronado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our little hotel. We apologize for the not so stellar experience you had last time. We take every guests' concern seriously and try our best to address it at the best of our ability. The hotel is now under new management and we are taking care of issues and slowly improving everything to suit our guests' needs without taking away the vintage vibe that most people like about our little hotel. While we cannot control traffic noise coming from 3rd street and Orange Avenue, we would suggest that you request a room alongside the office or the back should you decide to give us another opportunity in the future and we will try our best to deliver a better experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

This is a very nice small motel in a great location. The staff is very friendly and the rooms very comfortable. You can walk to everything on the island and catch the ferry to go to downtown San Diego. For the price and location this is a great stay,

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sourdoughought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

The Check in was at 3 and as we got to the office the staff were very friendly and helpful, we got our room straight away, no hassle. The Room itself was quite spacious, including a microwave, fridge, big tv, ac, clean shower, and by far the most comfortable bed that i've ever slept in! Clean also! Its very close to everything and in a quiet area with a swimming pool. We only stayed one night but had a great time. I would really recomend the Coronado Inn. One (and maybe the only) downside was the fact that the WiFi wasn't great, the signal was never really strong signal and it kept cutting out now and then.
Vlad

Thank VladSikora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews