We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place”
Review of Economy Inn

Economy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I loved staying here. It was very quiet. There were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and comfortable. It was a perfect place to stay for where i needed to be during the day. It worked out great. I would defiantly stay there again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank cjshousekeeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconomyInnCorning, Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice comment. We appreciate your business, and are very happy that you chose us as your destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Took a chance on this inexpensive motel just off CA-5. It was very clean. We left too early for the included continental breakfast (nothing special anyway by the reception desk). There was a pool which we did not use but could have since it was 100 degrees out at 8PM. Microwave and small frig in room with coffeemaker. Nice shower though shower head was very low, no tub. For the price, cleanliness and convenience I would return, if I find myself back in Corning and too tired to continue driving. Many Mex restaurants nearby, but we opted for Denny's since my travel partners do not eat Mexican (a pity). Free Wi-Fi worked well. Parking by room door.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GardaGal0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconomyInnCorning, Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice comment. We appreciate your business, and are very happy that you chose us as your destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Great room for the price. Convenient to I-5, the noise level was minimal; the room was quiet and peaceful -- just what we needed. We loved the outdoor pool, comfortable beds. The air conditioner worked great and I loved that would could park right outside the window to keep an eye on our car. Good location, There is a Starbucks close by and Safeway and Rite Aid and gas stations if needed. There is a great Mexican Restaurant in town. Would recommend and stay here again!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Stayed here in June - room never got cooler than 80 degrees. Manager refused to switch me to another room - said they were all likt that .... You are better off anywhere else than this place. At. 11:00 p.m. it was cooler outside my room than in it !

Room Tip: No good room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CountryRoadsScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconomyInnCorning, Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you for staying at Economy Inn. Sorry for Inconvenience.

As per your comment no one contact Manager/Front Desk regarding AC not working or changing the room so there is no question about to refuse to change the room.
In your case at the checkout time you just talk about AC not cooling down. After that we immediate check AC, but it was working properly. I think you don’t set proper thermoset.

As per our policy if any guest request to change the room due to any in convince we immediate provide this facility or refund them.
Our guest always says “This is the best place for the great value for price.”

Thanking you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

A motel close to highway, very cheap, very clean. Small breakfast, outdoor pool, micro and refrigator in the room. The staff (not the manager) was not very welcoming and there is no place to sit during the breakfast and no bath (only shower), but still very good for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blodenwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corning hotels
11.4 km away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
423 reviews
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
5.6 km away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
5.5 km away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 945 South Highway 99 West, Corning, CA 96021
Region: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: $85 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing