We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, but beware of air traffic noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Concord
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. I asked at check in whether breakfast was included for Spire members, and the desk clerk said he would give me a voucher for a full breakfast. Not sure if that means it's included automatically, or if that was just a courtesy, but it wasn't offered, so if you want breakfast included, ask for it (can't hurt). The hotel is adjacent to a small airport, and there is some airport noise as small planes take off and land, especially if you're in the Buchanan building. Having said that, if you're an aviation buff, you might enjoy an airport-facing room for the view of the small planes taking off and landing. Breakfast was standard for a Crowne Plaza, although they do have a make-your-own waffle station. There is a trader Joe's, Starbucks, and Petco right across the street. Easy access to the 680.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank rstroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I am a light sleeper and found the hotel to be quite noisy.

Some of the windows of the rooms look out onto the indoor seating area which i found odd.

The breakfast is hugely disappointing. Very little options for someone who has dietary requirements. Staff can be pretty rude.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank fionamccoy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello fionamccoy92,

Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. While I am pleased that you had an average stay, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced with the hotel's noise level, breakfast options and staff service. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I travel to Concord twice a month and stay regularly for business. As of late, there were no rooms available for the 3 p.m. check-in for my last few visits, and frequent calls to a Carmine (housekeeping) on the two-way radio who doesn't respond. Management should address this problem with more personnel!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi Joe S,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during check in. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Thank you for staying and best regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The room itself is ok as is the hotel. Overpriced but ok. The pool and hot tub area looked nice but it was too hot to go outside.

When I first went to bed I wondered why some reviewers complained about traffic noise but it was so quiet in room 203. Until 3:45. That's when the food deliveries start. And the truck is directly below room 203. So if you want to hear the beep beep beep of trucks backing up and deliveries being unloaded room 203 is the room for you. If you want to sleep later, as I do, stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaimexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi jaimexplorer,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate you staying at our hotel and value your visit.

One of our utmost priorities is to provide courteous and friendly service as well as a relaxing accommodation. While it was a delight to have you as our guest and mentioning our wonderful room and amenities, your feedback regarding the outside noise was a concern we could never disregard. I am sorry your stay was marred by the delivery trucks. This is not our usual way of taking care of our guests and we care about you. I would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with the upper management and front desk team to check on this area.

Again, I appreciate your review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when you travel to the area.

Regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I have stayed in two other Crowne Plaza hotels (in Manila and in Kumamoto, Japan) and I must say I had high expectations for a Crowne Plaza hotel located in the US. I'm quite disappointed.

The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway and had stores (Trader Joe's, etc) just across the property. It also has ample parking space, which may be full when there is an ongoing convention/event at the hotel. The hotel has 3 floors, and we stayed in the 3rd floor. The elevator was old. Our room was spacious, but staying at the property made me feel like I was transported back to the 1990s. It actually made me nostalgic of my childhood. The toilet had tiles which did not seem to be maintained well. The vanity mirror was broken. The free toiletries were sufficient, and they replaced the shampoo/conditioner/lotion bottles every day. They also had the 'relaxation amenities', but it was nothing compared to the ones we get each time we visit Crowne Plaza Kumamoto New Sky. They also replaced the towels so we had fresh bath towels each time.

What I love about this hotel though is the pillows. It was super comfortable for me since I like sleeping with soft pillows. It made me sleep really well.

We stayed in the hotel for 4 days, and I was disappointed with the breakfast buffet, it being THE SAME EVERY DAY. No variations at all. I suggest they at least change the menu every other day.

The staff's attitude are generally so-so. Well, except for the old man in the lobby who welcomed us with a warm smile the night we arrived, and the staff named Fernando, who's also Filipino.

Overall, our stay was just average. The hotel wasn't that bad--it's just that we stayed in other Crowne Plaza hotels so we can't help but compare.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daphne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Daphne C,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that our convenient location and comfortable beds contributed in making your experience comfortable and memorable. On the other hand, I am sorry for your disappointment with our room and toilet condition. We truly value this communication, for us it translates into an excellent opportunity to identify any aspect we must work harder on, as well as those we need to improve to achieve a much better experience.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.1 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,003 reviews
6.7 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
4.2 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
515 reviews
7.6 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Concord

Address: 45 John Glenn Dr, Concord, CA 94520-5604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $132 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Concord hotel is a full service property with 324 spacious guest rooms, offering all the amenities you expect including complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary parking and shuttle service. We are located conveniently in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and only 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 33,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and NEW Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-sit. Concord is home to a multitude of corporate businesses, restaurants, shopping centers and department stores. Business travelers, families and visitors can enjoy Buchanan Fields Golf Course right next to the hotel, Concord's Waterworld California, nearby Mount Diablo, Blackhawk Automotive Museum, and Napa Valley Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing