We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
40
18
6
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
18
6
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner room was clean historic columbia stay there again great price extra coffee an older property nuggets air conditioning gold country a great stay rob fridge dog pillows mining theatre
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is an older property, but very well kept by the owners. They also sell gold mining equipment from a large side area of their lobby. We had a good time looking at all the different things that are available for this, and daydreaming about panning some nuggets.

The room was small, but had everything we needed and was perfectly comfortable. Reasonably priced too, so we stayed for three days and used it as a base to explore the area. If you want to save money, this is the thing to do, and the place from which to do it from.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retrohippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Rob and Cheryl are wonderful people. They helped my family out beyond belief after we had to evacuate due to a fire. Thank you both for being such nice people. We need more like you. Especially in times of need when everyone else is price gouging. Thanks again. I highly recommend staying here, even just to get away and visit historic Columbia. A+++++++++++

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank buddy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Rob is a funny guy. Made us welcome instantly. His father og father in law, came with a trumpet owned by Louie Armstrong. Talked some time with this nice old man about Brass band music, while cooling of in the nice and clean pool.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Rob and Cheryl were great hosts. Nothing was too Mmuch bother and they were very welcoming and helpful. The motel is an easy drive or walk from the airportop where our event was centered. And old town Columbia was just a few minutes walk away.

Highly recommended. Well be staying again on our way home.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent motel, clean rooms, great staff, very friendly and helpful, fast wifi, i recommend this motel to anyone. Just a short walk from Old town Columbia, the motel is a short drive from sonora and jamestown.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MichealC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews