We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Motel Near the Theater”
Review of Columbia Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Columbia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Columbia Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I usually book hotels through Hotels.com, but they offered nothing in Columbia, so I called this motel directly, The owner was very helpful and reserved a room with a softer bed. The motel is older but very nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We'll be back the next time we go to a show at the Fallon Theater.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weyesowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is an older property, but very well kept by the owners. They also sell gold mining equipment from a large side area of their lobby. We had a good time looking at all the different things that are available for this, and daydreaming about panning some nuggets.

The room was small, but had everything we needed and was perfectly comfortable. Reasonably priced too, so we stayed for three days and used it as a base to explore the area. If you want to save money, this is the thing to do, and the place from which to do it from.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retrohippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Rob and Cheryl are wonderful people. They helped my family out beyond belief after we had to evacuate due to a fire. Thank you both for being such nice people. We need more like you. Especially in times of need when everyone else is price gouging. Thanks again. I highly recommend staying here, even just to get away and visit historic Columbia. A+++++++++++

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank buddy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Rob is a funny guy. Made us welcome instantly. His father og father in law, came with a trumpet owned by Louie Armstrong. Talked some time with this nice old man about Brass band music, while cooling of in the nice and clean pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bola69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Rob and Cheryl were great hosts. Nothing was too Mmuch bother and they were very welcoming and helpful. The motel is an easy drive or walk from the airportop where our event was centered. And old town Columbia was just a few minutes walk away.

Highly recommended. Well be staying again on our way home.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
8.7 km away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
8.7 km away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
170 reviews
6 km away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
INNS of California-Sonora
13.9 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
5.8 km away
Sonora Inn
Sonora Inn
#4 of 8 in Sonora
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Inn Motel

Address: 22646 Broadway St, Columbia, CA 95310-9767
Region: United States > California > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $48 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rob and his fiancé Cheryl have put a lot of hard work, dedication and passion into the Columbia Inn Motel to make it a positive experience. We enjoy meeting and getting to enjoy our guests personally. Our goal is to make everyone feel at home while visiting ours. Rob served 14 years in the Air Force and has had several ventures since. One of which is 49er Mining Supplies, that he opened in 2001 and is currently located adjacent to the motel office. Rob's knowledge of mining is vast and he loves sharing with all. We invite you to come to the Columbia Inn Motel located in the heart of the Mother Lode and take a step back in time. Be sure you take time to visit the historic Columbia State Park which is a short walking distance from us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing