We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seven night's stay and not a single complaint.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Colton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Colton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seven night's stay and not a single complaint.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel is located between Riverside and Redlands where I planned on spending most of my time. It's right off the freeway. The breakfast was included and the pool area was immaculate.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodnewsyoubet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
33
12
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We booked this hotel for a 5 day stay near Redlands and San Bernardino area. It was a short drive to the referenced cities (10-15 min.). We enjoyed our stay here with nice accommodations. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was fulfilling, the hotel was clean. There were not many restaurants to choose from, but that was okay because many were within a short trip and we were not staying at the hotel all day. The area looked a little insecure - but in actuality it was quite alright. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

to holiday inn express...this place was clean& friendly with v comfortable room with micro, fridge , and ijn room coffee....highlight though was great brerakfast sausage, biscuits nnd gravy ( I think there may have been eggs too) pastry , cereal and the wonderful pancake machine-thats right a pancake machine that made perfect pancakes in about two minutes.

anyway have not been to HHI since they all started to remodel- now will be my first choice when I have a choice!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

My experience at the Holiday Inn Express Colton was less than spectacular. When we arrived, the hotel was sold out for the weekend and there were quite a few people at the Front Desk waiting to check in with only one clerk on duty. To make matters worse, every person that had booked on Expedia or Hotels.com (including us) could not check in because the credit card that the third-party websites used to pay for the rooms were not going through. After nearly an hour in the lobby waiting to check in and haggling with Hotels.com about who exactly was at fault for the credit card debacle, we spoke with the hotel manager over the phone (she was not there in person, of course) and she eventually told the clerk to just let us get our room. When we got into our room, both beds were thrashed, there was urine in the toilet and on the bathroom floor, and a giant empty beer box left there by the previous people that stayed in the room. My traveling companion was absolutely furious, but I work at a hotel and understand how these things can happen. I talked with the housekeeping supervisor and she and another housekeeper cleaned our room in record time, no more than 10 minutes. The rest of our stay there went off without another hitch, but first impressions are lasting ones....

Room Tip: Don't go through third-party websites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colton hotels

Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

Exercise room has a towel rack but no towels on it; no temperature control in exercise room; lobby men's room had no toilet paper in there & garbage can was overflowing; hotel has no business center, just a computer on a desk in the lobby right next to the front outside doors; our room was on the side of the hotel that faces towards train tracks which trains go on several times/hour all day & night; room had a musty odor to it; same exact food 2 days in a row for the breakfast they provided

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svucoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colton
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
3.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Colton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
5.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel
19.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Colton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Colton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Colton
Address: 2830 S Iowa Ave, Colton, CA 92324-5829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Colton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Price range (per night): $127 - $168
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Colton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Colton Colton, Riverside and San Bernardino California are at your doorstep,the Holiday Inn Express Colton is nestled at the base of the San Bernardino Mountains, located off historic Route 66 on I-215 near many local attractions. You will find Riverside Community College Fiesta Village, Castle Park, California Auto Club Speedway, Riverside and San Bernardino Convention Centers, and the Western Regional Little League. Holiday Inn Express Colton is also just a short drive from the Ontario International Airport & UC Riverside. Guests will find deluxe room accommodations as well as spacious Jacuzzi suites. Hotel features include a fitness center, heated outdoor pool & spa, guest laundry, and complimentary parking. Local restaurants near the hotel include Pinnacle Peak Steak House, Yum Yum Family Restaurant and Jack in the Box. You'll also find Starbucks, Olive Garden and many more restaurants and shops within a short drive. Fresh coffee, baked cookies, outstanding service from our friendly staff and a well appointed clean hotel are a few of our standards you can expect here at the Holiday Inn Express Colton/ Riverside hotel in California. Let us provide you with the comfort and service you expect from Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to having you as our guest. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Colton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Colton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Colton Hotel Colton
Holiday Inn Colton
Colton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing