We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total relaxation, perfect setting & amentities..!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning open plan lounge, dinning room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning open plan lounge, dinning room
Sofas to die for. You just dont want to leave Full size snooker table & games room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Stunning open plan lounge, dinning room
Sofas to die for. You just dont want to leave
Full size snooker table & games room
Christmas & New year with the family a real treat
Surrounded by beautiful countryside
Six foot king size bed with top of the range matteress. Beautiful vaulted ceiling
Full size Aga, dishwasher & all the appliances you could need. Denby table wear
Enough room for all the family. The true heart of the home
The bright and beautiful entrance hall
Bedroom hallway with door to courtyard & Hot Tub
Cosy family bathroom
Green room with twin beds
Blue room with view of garden & twin beds
Five foot bed in the comfortable purple room
Ensuite bathroom with victorian his & her sinks & roll top bath & power shower
View from garden patio
Front garden with patio seating
Drive way up to very private setting, Courtyard barn
Sunset from kitchen window
Miggy and Pilchard enjoying Holkham beach, remember you can bring your dogs too
Enjoying a drive in the beautiful countryside. Horses can be accomadated by special request
Jake & Vicky enjoying a local weekend event. Lots of Country shows on around & about
Barn Entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Briston, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
212JaneC6...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total relaxation, perfect setting & amentities..!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

New Year celebrations for ourselves, 4 adult 'children' & partners, husbands, boyfriends, dogs, etc... Perfect - so much room, fenced in garden, lovely bedrooms,..& a thoughtful goodie box on arrival with a bottle of Prosseco to see the new Year in!
Had an amazing time & will be definitely be back!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you jane ,
We loved having you stay and thank you so much for leaving courtyard barn in such lovely condition after your stay ,we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane a
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous place for family and friends get together!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a weekend stay at Courtyard Barn with a family group of ten. Snooker table was a massive hit with the men and the hot tub was very relaxing for the ladies. Elderly parents appreciated the fact it is mainly all on one level (low step in living room and into snooker room). Kids slept in the twin loft room - it is quite tiny and only really suited for children but not toddlers as staircase is literally a steep ladder.
Very well equipped, all the cutlery, crockery etc that you need plus a cupboard with sauces salt etc which is always handy. Whole place was lovely and warm in fact a smidge too warm in the kitchen sometimes with Aga throwing out heat.
Wifi was Ok once we logged on but there was no mobile signal and no landline in the house - but calls could be made from the office next door. One niggle was that we could not lock the house when we went out for the day however I think the owners are always around.
Lovely to see the horses in the surrounding fields and some great dog walking in the area. It is quite remote so you do need to drive to nearest towns for any shops etc, Holt was 15 minutes away by car. We had a lovely pub meal at The Hunnybell in Hunworth 10 minutes away. We will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snooker table
Liked least: Slight smell of manure but that's the country!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you Jane for your comments glad you enjoyed your stay after a long season with lots people always little niggles thank you for pointing out them to us. We have a lock smith booked to redo the whole place as many keys have gone off with our clients so hopefully that will solve that one thank you again kind regards Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollsterd...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay but a few things need to be done”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the Courtyard Barn for a hen weekend, all 10 of us. There was plenty of space for everyone, sofas were massive and there were loads of games there we could play. It was a novelty to cook on the aga which heated the kitchen lovely, a great centrepiece for the room. The bedding was clean, loads of hot running water and the bath in the en suite was the biggest bath I had ever seen! A very nice character barn conversion. There were a few things that we had a problem with, firstly no other toilet paper was supplied except for 1 extra roll so we had 4 rolls for 10 of us over a 3 night/4 day stay which wasn't enough. We were told they don't supply anymore rolls which I have never come across before and I have stayed at many holiday cottages but we weren't advised to bring any with us. I would rather pay £2 extra for the barn and get another 4 rolls! Another major problem was the amount of flies we had in there, we have never seen so many. We had planned to have a buffet one evening but we couldn't due to the amount of flies landing everywhere, they even crawled on you when you were sleeping. One of the party killed 18 flies which were in just the bathroom! One evening in the kitchen we killed 60 flies but within a few hours there were loads back again. In the sitting room on our last night we killed over 80 flies which we kept in a pile so the owners know we are telling the truth. We didn't have windows/doors open so they were not coming in that way, it is more than likely they were hatching inside the barn somewhere. I live in the country but I do not get invasions like this. It needed a thorough clean everywhere, we noticed part of a game under the sofa which we didn't get out and there were bits of food down the side of the aga and down the side of the fridge there was dried milk. Some of the external doors are locked with no key to open it like the one in the master bedroom. The door to the grass area outside is unlocked but with no key to lock it and the front door does not lock from the inside or the outside so if you go out you can't lock the door! We had to wedge the chair against the door at night to feel more at ease even though the owner said (when he was asked about the door not locking) we would be fine he has never known a break in but that isn't the point. Also if you go into the hot tub, which did smell like old fish tank water then do not shut that door behind you as you won't be able to get back in the house. We were appreciative of the 2 baskets of logs the owner gave us and it was nice to see how they renovated the barn, lots of pictures near utility room. Overall we all enjoyed ourselves and if the few issues above were sorted out it would be 10/10. We would certainly recommend the chef coming to cook and the pamper session.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, location and wood burner
Liked least: The lack of toilet rolls, flies and door locks
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Hi thank you for your comments which are being acted upon we have a lock smith booked to change the system to one key as so many of the keys have been taken ! So hope fully that will help , sorry about loo roll as a holiday cottage we have always supplied one roll per loo as most people bring there own sorry you where caught short I always have some spares if need but moment gone. The flies we had an issue with farmer muck spreading on field and not ploughing in straight away and with a very wet summer this causes a problem but that's living in country ! We are always looking to improve so thanks again glad you had a lovely stay Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Edmund...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Family weekend fun”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

10 of us visited for a family holiday, grandparents wedding anniversary.

The house is really big and the 10 of us had loads of space. The house was cosy and warm even though it was big.

The location is very quite and with a hut tub, snooker room, etc there was plenty to keep us all occupied.

Not far from the beaches of North Norfolk. The owners let us take our pet dog which was nice.

Would highly recommend.

As for suggestions I would say take some extra bottled water. The water is from a borehole and safe but the taste is not for everyone, the owners do supply bottled water but it might not be something that you would otherwise have packed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you for your rewiew so glad you had a lovely weekend .north norfolk is a beautiful place to come and visit . Yes we do have a bore hole for water which does taste very different to city water but is very healthy for you and we do try to keep fridges stocked up with water for our guests just in case ,so thank you for that tip lovely to meet you all and hope you come again victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80abbiev
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend away!”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Courtyard barn is a wonderful place to stay for any occasion. We had a great weekend for my sisters hen party. Owners were very welcoming and helpful. It was the perfect place to spend the weekend. Excellent facilities. A beautiful house. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you so much we are glad you had such a lovely time in a beautiful property ! Good luck with the wedding hope you all have a brilliant day .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing