We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real st Lucia”
Review of Fond Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fond Bay Suites
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We just spent time at the Fond Bay Suites.The place was a real find it is on a beautiful bluff overlooking the breathing taking sea at a private beach,also over looks a dense forest with a river running thru it.The innkeeper Alisha was extremely knowledgable about the area,and did everything possible to make our stay exquisite.the suites and the service is truly the jewel of St.Lucia.
Love it
Glenn Courter

Room Tip: All rooms have great view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn6654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed at Fond Bay Feb 2013 for a couple of nights on the way home. It's a bit tricky to find - turn into the Fond Bay estate from the main road and keep going left and you'll get there. 5 suites which have living room/kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Lovely gardens and a great view over the beach, which is about half a mile away and far below. 15 minute walk to beach is fun and interesting - through some rain forest. Beach is glorious but as it is Atlantic and there are big currents here, you have to be careful where you swim.
Elesia who runs it is an absolute sweetie and really does her best for you. Breakfasts are lovely - fresh local fruit and bread. Cooked breakfast available on request.
It's a very small 'resort' and a bit off-beat, but when we were there most things seemed to work and it was very comfortable in spite of the trade winds which can blow a bit. HOwever there are bits that don't hang together - the safe didn't work, nor did our door key! The lighting is awful and there are no bedside lamps. The pool is very exposed, which means great views, but no shelter from the wind. There is a high open-sided room above the pool with a table and chairs.
This place is very good value and has a lovely atmosphere, and Elesia does a good job and is always very helpful. We loved it.

Room Tip: The middle suite has no bedroom window so is a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doug-Kennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We recently spent 2 nights at Fond Bay and we were surprised by the spectacular ocean views from the property and wondered why no-one’s taking about it. We’ve been around the island and thought Fond Bay was as enchanting as Marigot Bay. They have terraces with little gardens out in front of the suites facing the ocean. Though the property is well above and away from the ocean we could see and hear the waves from our terrace. We just sat out on the terrace for the 2 days we were there and relax to the views and sounds, even hummingbirds came by our little garden area. WOW! We thought it was rather charming.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dale_foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

My wife and I did a 2 week tour of St. Lucia staying at different hotels throughout our stay with our last 3 nights spent at Fond Bay Suites as it is close to the airport for departure. Having stayed at different places around the island in the same price range or just above we were expecting the same island quality. We were very surprised at the quality of the suites at Fond Bay and how well maintained the place is and thought it was worth a higher premium. The suites have quality brand name fixtures like Kohler glass shower doors, American standard, Anderson windows and doors, beautiful wood furnishings, plush Queen beds, free WIFI, ocean view terraces and a huge ocean view pool with a view to die for.

We were so happy we told Ross the place is better than what they advertise. This is the best value on the island.

We recommend Fond Bay Suites!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nutman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We contemplated for a long time whether we should stay at Fond Bay as we wanted to do a high end hotel or resort for our 4 day St. Lucia honeymoon and Fond Bay is only 3 stars but offers a great price. Finally we decided on Fond Bay and what a great stay. We stayed in an ocean view suite with private terrace and literally had the run of the place. We were given a private cell phone to carry with us and call for service when needed. We were also provided with a meal service menu and had dinners delivered to our suite. Jerk pork with rice and peas is our favourite dish – spicy and hot!
This is a well maintained charming resort with great amenities; beautiful landscaped gardens, tiled exterior walkways and a very large ocean view pool. We spent our days just relaxing by the pool and listening to the ocean waves below. Once we rented a private car and did an island tour. St. Lucia is a very beautiful island with fantastic views you can’t imagine.
Thanks Fond Bay – we are coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Willy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Micoud hotels
1.2 km away
Zamaca Bed & Breakfast
3.4 km away
Fox Grove Inn
Fox Grove Inn
#1 of 5 in Micoud
111 reviews
0 km away
Gekko Lodge
Gekko Lodge
#4 of 5 in Micoud
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Toutwelle Lodge B&B
#3 of 5 in Micoud
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Fond Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fond Bay Suites

Address: 8 Fond Bay Dr | Fond Bay, Escap, Micoud, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Micoud Quarter > Micoud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Micoud
Hotel Class:3 star — Fond Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fond Bay Suites and Villa is ideal for vacationers seeking a true Caribbean experience or a quiet relaxing getaway. Located off the beaten path amidst the spectacular and historical east coast where beaches are unspoiled and ocean views are the most intriguing. Take a walk to secluded Fond Bay beach, where you could have the entire beach to yourself. Get shuttled to beautiful Latille Waterfall for an amazing experience. Hike to nearby village and mingle with the locals or just relax and rejuvenate by our ocean view pool and poolside gazebo. The accommodations are comfortable and all suite. Each one bedroom suite offers; Queen Bed with pillow-top mattress, separate living room, kitchenette with microwave and compact fridge, furnished patio/terrace in garden and ocean view settings. Some suites are equipped with 4-burner cook-top for optional self-catering service. We are located within 15 minutes of the UVF Airport and many attractions like the Dennery Waterfall, rainforest, zipline, kitesurfing, ATV and plantation tours. We will arrange your snorkelling trips, scuba diving, Piton hike, bird watching treks and other attractions at your request.Our services are virtually unlimited - from complimentary WIFI, morning coffee, poolside refreshments and delicious Creole Caribbean cuisines catered at our onsite restaurant...anything is possible at Fond Bay Suites and Villa. Let us help you plan the perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fond Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fond Bay Hotel St. Lucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing