We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Big 7 Motel(Chula Vista)
USD 82
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chula Vista Inn(Chula Vista)
USD 86
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Baycities Motel(Chula Vista)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
64
66
53
35
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
66
53
35
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitestreet trolleypublic transportationfront desk staffmexican bordermaintenancemexico
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Suite Hotel by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for less than 8 hours, a little bit pricey ($70USD) considering that only spent the night there.

The room had a different layout compared to an average hotel room.

When entering the room immediately to the left there was a love seat in front of a wall mounted TV.
To the right was a small kitchen with an electric stove, which surprised me because for the price and type of hotel wouldn't have expected to have one.

On the second part of the room was the bedroom (actually the room layout consisted of two little rooms).
In that same space was the bathroom. The size of the room was ok considering the layout.
In other words it was like a small apartment.

The atmosphere of the room was weird, I didn't see anything dirty but the room had this smell like old, dusty and not clean. I think the problem could be the carpet because the walls and bed seem to be OK.

I was offered a breakfast as part of my stay but because of the hurry I didn't tried. As far as I could see there was fruit (apples and bananas) and cereal.

As I said, I didn't stay long enough to "discover" more about the room but I could only recommend it for a quick nap to continue with your trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Isaias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Suite Hotel by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Isaias, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel so comprehensively, it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay. We are disappointed to note that your room had not been thoroughly aired prior to your check-in, and we are sorry for this oversight on our part. We will ensure that our housekeeping team have procedures in place to prioritize this aspect of preparing our rooms for our guests; thank you for this feedback. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope that you will stay with us again if you are in this neighborhood.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Suite Hotel by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The room was clean and spacious. Check in was easy and quick. The only down side was the breakfast. Not much of a breakfast at all. They should really just make a little effort and this place could easily be 5 stars

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liz03g17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Suite Hotel by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Liz, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and clean room, and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay soon.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Suite Hotel by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews