We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
138
94
36
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
94
36
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distance of downtowndowntown areamanager jenniferwafflesroom was cleancollege townfarmers marketflat screen tvcontinental breakfastwaffle makerfront desk staffstayed one nightconvenient locationair conditionerbusiness tripthunderbirdstate
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Just the basics.

Check-in was easy and pleasant. The staff was efficient and outgoing. A pleasure to deal with.

The room was small and basic, the carpet felt like it needed a deep cleaning, the bed was comfortable, the shower head was good, parking was problematic, we did not partake of the breakfast. The room was cold.

We stayed two nights and were quite ready to depart.

We usually avoid Quality Inns, I would not tell you to avoid this one, however, to our preferences we found it be on the lower end of the scale. Lodging in Chico is limited and Quality Inn is a reasonably priced option.

Not too likely we’d return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear travelertoo2,
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are sorry to hear that you had a problem with parking during your stay. In the future we recommend contacting the front desk as we have other parking suggestions when we are at full capacity.
We hope that you will give our hotel another try after we are finished with our room upgrades. I think you would be pleasantly surprised.
Thank you again for your valued feedback and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs.

Warm regards,
Jennifer Coppinger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Quality Inn in Chico during a business trip but rooms have been upgraded all very comfortable staying here the breakfast was great I love the waffle maker the front desk clerk was really nice and helpful

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank krysheila99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear krysheila99,
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are pleased to hear you were comfortable with your stay with us.
We are currently upgrading all of our rooms, so you will have to come back and see the enhancements we have done when they are complete.
Thank you again for your nice review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Coppinger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Had a great time at a concert at the Senator and strolled back to a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast was first rate. The staff was great and called when my friend lost her neckless. They were prompt in returning it. I will definitely be staying there again

Room Tip: I always like the upper floor :)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsrreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear bsrreno,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an outstanding review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay.
We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in Chico.
Thank you again for your great review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs.

All the best,
Jennifer Coppinger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Thank you Ariel and Raymond for your wonderful 5-star hospitality during my recent stay! Room was very clean and cozy. Comfortable bed and bedding. Microwave, mini fridge and in-room coffee! Secure safe, too. Towels were a bit on the small and thin side and some noise from adjacent rooms and street. Overall it was quiet overnight

Oh, very important, it's across the street from Shubert's Ice Cream! There's a self-serve, free modified continental breakfast. Free WiFi. This is a great location if you want to be walking distance to everything downtown Chico. That would be me. After long days working at the Snow Goose Festival, I don't want to worry about driving. So nice to get out and walk. Blocks from some of the best dining. Across the street from Chico Natural Foods Coop. A few blocks from the farmers market. I have stayed here before. I will stay here again. PS - get the Thunderbird Lodge neon sign glowing again.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so you may want to choose a first floor, corner room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CalifTravelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear CalifTravelinsider,
Thank you so much for your great review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are very lucky to have Ariel and Raymond on our staff! I will be sure to print your review and hang it on our employee message board.
We are so happy to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We look forward to serving you with another fantastic stay the next time you are in Chico.
Thank you again for your great feedback, and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs.

All the best,
Jennifer Coppinger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Convenient location and clean comfortable accommodation. Breakfast was average- self service and paper plates- but that's what you expect at this price level. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. Very handy for Chico state.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ostan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Ostan,
Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Chico to visit your student.
Thank you again for your kind review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel.

All the best,
Jennifer Coppinger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews