We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
190
71
15
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
71
15
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart of downtownparking garagehistoric hotelmodern conveniencestub and showerwithin walking distancefree breakfastrestaurants and barsour room was spaciousbidwell parkvery nice hotelfront desk staffwater pressureroom ratewe've stayedcampuscollege
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The building was beautiful, a piece of historical wonder. The food and accommodations were superb. The portions were perfect for our family. A small eater may say "too much!" Big eaters may say "Hey, I want more." It is is oh so easy to go "Goldilocks" on any place. An outstanding aspect of the Hotel Diamond is the excellent staff. Exemplary, kind, helpful; almost everyone working had a super great attitude. We loved our experience and will definitely visit there agin. I recommend a stay at the Hotel Diamond!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank valerietrip831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I was here for a college reunion with friends in April 2018 and this hotel is great. You can walk to everything and I didn't use my car for 4 days. Walk to the bars and campus and to Bidwell park . The rooms and very nice and very clean. Chico looks the same as in the 1990s! Hotel is upscale and a very good value (and quiet).

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This neighborhood gem is located downtown and has been restore to it’s former glory. A classic hotel from yesteryear with modern conveniences and everything you could want.

From the downstairs bar to the adjoining restaurant to the adjacent parking garage . . . This place tends to every need and excuse about a downtown hotel.

Our personal favorite hotel in Chico California.

Treat yourself to the Hotel Diamond - you are worth it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank johngF6862JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I was here for a meeting at Chico State and was pleasantly surprised at the location as well as the style of the hotel. It reminded me of the boutique hotels in San Francisco - small and intimate with all of the amenities. The staff was great - very friendly and helpful - and the food was great. If I had a child at Chico State I would definitely book this when I was visiting - close enough to walk to the campus and yet lots of restaurants and shops right around the hotel - and parking was perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jarcar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Totally rebuilt, recently by experts, brought this gem into grand status. Custom designed carpets, beautiful dark wood panels, stain glass, marble tops, fresh bathrooms and well-appointed accommodations, coupled with onsite high-end restaurant and wonderful bar with live music evenings makes this a must stay here location. Not built for those desiring budget accommodations simply dropping their kids, cheaply, at university. This beauty if located in San Francisco, New York City, or Chicago would be 3 times cost of this Chico Victorian gem. Free parking, free WiFi, wonderful service, and center city location, with short walks to everything makes it a winner. Included with room cost is a breakfast voucher of $10/pp. Certainly covers cost of wonderful, made to your order $11/pp. breakfast entrees with variety of eggs, bacon or sausage, hash browns, and toast. Those reviewers complaining about this $1.00 cost should find a cheap bed at a cheap freeway hotel chain.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews