We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent service!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Lodge Motel & RV Park
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I called ahead of time and hotel staff was very accommodating. Arrived late and they still were more than happy to see me. I will come back to stay for sure. VERY CLEAN rooms and plenty of towels and pillows at a wonderful price! Thanks Cedar Lodge!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Great out of the way old school motel, has a nice out of town feel with a nice setting area and you park in front of your room. quite and peaceful setting, not the Ritz but just a good place top stay, very clean rooms, nice owners and this is my third time to stay and I will be back again

Room Tip: The two rooms right across from the office have two rooms each, one with 2 queens and the other with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larrye921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay! The owners of the property are friendly and helpful, and have worked hard to provide every little thing that will make their guests happy and comfortable..

It's surrounded by tall pine trees and they have provided two separate large, shady lawn areas with tables, chairs and barbecues for guests to enjoy. The rooms have wood paneling and are decorated in, "mountain style" which is really cute, but they are upgraded..

We had #3 which has two bedrooms, a bath and a separate kitchen (stocked with a surprising array of dishes and everything else needed to cook). Anyone else would call this a suite, but it was only $98.10 a night, including tax, for three of us. The beds were very comfortable, and while the bathroom is small, it was adequate.

It's 3 miles from Chester, (not far from the airport), but it's just off the highway which can make it hard to see. Their small sign is on a tree and, unfortunately, the are not allowed to put up anything larger..

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dottie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Used the motel and RV park for an event. Had full hookups for the RV. And used a kitchen in one of the units to do some cooking and baking for our group of 20. Nice fire ring for all to use. Motel units are clean, some have kitchens are are suitable for families. Lots of trails to ride quads right from the parking lot. There are tables and a combo gas/charcoal grill for guests to use. Plenty of shade, tables, chairs and green lawn.. great owners!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay for the night with our 16 ft Coleman travel trailer. Look very quaint and cute. Need just one night. We were told by the man at the check-in desk that since we were only staying one night he didn't want to rent us a space because other long termers might come in. Basically he didn't want our one night visit. We come to Chester often. I would never try to stay here with that poor business and customer service.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cedar Lodge Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Motel & RV Park

Address: 1487 County Road 324, Junctions Highway 36 & Highway 89, Chester, CA 96020
Region: United States > California > Plumas County > Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles west of Chester in a wooded setting, our lodge offers a variety of accommodations including Queen, King, Kitchen, & 2-bdrm units. In addition to kitchenettes, our rooms also have a fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, TV/DVDs, DVD lending library, and free WiFi. Property amenities also include BBQs, picnic & play areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge Motel & Rv Park Hotel Chester
Cedar Lodge Motel And Rv Park
Cedar Hotel Chester
Cedar Motel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing