We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Rose Quartz Inn(Chester)
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
12
18
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
18
2
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I had high hopes for this place but I was disappointed for a few reasons. I booked months in advance and ended up with a bad site that felt like we were in a fishbowl. I asked for a different site and what was available was worse. Most are practically on hills and not at all level. Most of the sites are on dirt and so we constantly felt dusty and dirty. I'm not new to camping but this was not enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fran g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Our camping site on the edge of Lake Almanor was perfect! Beautiful views, gentle lake sounds soothing us to peaceful sleep and gentle awaked-ness! The only minus' were the sounds of the road/highway and the campers next to us!!
We were glad to find the toilets were not 'pay', only the showers. And, as a Californian, a 4 minute shower is enough:)
The little store at the office has so many things campers' might have forgotten; we were so glad they carried propane and ice:)

Room Tip: Ask for a spot east of the highway
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We returned to this campground after not being there for around 8 years. The view of Lake Almanor is still beautiful! We did not have reservations and the staff was helpful and got us a spot. The grounds were maintained very well. Sights were level. We stayed in a fifth wheel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank mbowcut2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were very pleased with the campsite we were moved to. Our arrival on the weekend was not the ideal time to check in, but with the manager's help, we had the best campsite ever. We have a 34 ft RV, and our front yard space went right down to the water's edge. We hope to go to the North Shore Campground again.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank snowflowerlile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I want to thank everyone at this camp. All the staff are friendly and professional. The grounds are clean . The views are amazing!
We had never been to this area and had lots of anxiety about this trip.
It was really fun! We tent camped on the lake shore. We saw Eagles! We fished, swam and relaxed!
It's a gem of a place! Kids enjoyed meeting other kids and fishing on the boat docks. They played horseshoes and enjoyed campfires.
We have camped all over Ca and this was really nice!
Thank you Charles and Dave for welcoming us ! We made new friends and lots of family memories.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank mwhorselvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews