We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lunch at an even better price!”
Review of Peking Wok

Peking Wok
Ranked #33 of 194 Restaurants in Cerritos
Price range: USD 6 - USD 17
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The lunch specials here are a bargain! I am addicted to the House Special Chow Mein and Mongolian Beef, so sometimes we order a third lunch for the two of us in order to try another main dish. Of course, leftovers are great too. They neatly pack up the leftovers to enjoy later. The Hot and Sour Soup that comes with the lunch specials is delicious and extra yummy when topped with the crispy chips served along side the soup.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JudyBellflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

This place has become a family favorite. Had not been to this restaurant in a long time, but one day I took my mother in law whose always looking for a good bargain. Well, not only did we find a great deal, she loved the food. Great variety and we always have leftovers.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DianeR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Fast and friendly service. Many menu choices. All the standard dishes. Great LUNCH specials. A long time business in Cerritos.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Memelovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Love their house special chow mein, Mongolian beef, and the hot and sour soup with lots of crunchies added. Really never had anything here that I did not enjoy. We sometimes order an extra lunch to take home for a later meal.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank JudyBellflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We love this restaurant. The owner is just the nicest guy and always comes over to say hello and make sure all is okay. We have been going here for several years. We love to go for their lunch special, noodles, egg roll, soup, entrée, rice and deep fried fruit for either $5.95 or $6.95 and the choices for lunch are about 15 items from Kung Pao Chicken, Special Shrimp, Almond Chicken, Chop Suey, beef and broccoli and sweet and sour pork, to name a few. Dinners are equally as good and reasonable, nothing fancy about the place but the food is great

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank genealogygail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Peking Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing