We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and fresh ”
Review of Ocean Front Pizza

Ocean Front Pizza
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Cayucos
Price range: USD 2 - USD 30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Locally owned and operated. All pizzas can be made on a gluten free crust. ( OFP is not a gluten free environment.) Our dough and signature red sauce are freshly made in-house. All pies are hand-crafted, to order, for you. Enjoy our ocean view while you wait.
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We visited this local pizza place on an evening of our route one trip. We wanted a low key evening and we weren't disappointed. We ordered and although there was a 30minute wait we went for a walk along the pier and did some dolphin watching. When we came back the pizza was hot and the salad was huge and fresh!

Fair value for money and we had a nice chat with the owners and signed the visitor book.

Thanks for a nice evening :)

Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016

My kid bodyboard so all day, comes running out of the water, and I automatically hand him five bucks to go get his pizza and drink. This is a tiny shop with tables outside. Do not expect anything fancy. The pizza is great. So are the people who work there. My only complaint is they used to be open for business all week. Now it is closed a few days of the week.

Thank Marisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFrontPizza, Owner at Ocean Front Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Hi Marisa, thanks for the five stars! You have described the iconic Cayucos dream to play and shop locally. Our little shop is run only by us and unfortunately we need to rest. We appreciate your kind words and support of our business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice pizza and lowest price here in Cayucos.
I and my wife like so much, better recomendation if u have a short trip budget, and sure eat one of the better Pizza of CA.
Thank u. See ya

1  Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFrontPizza, Owner at Ocean Front Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Hi Jorge,
We love visiting with our international friends! We are happy you liked your pizza, we'll see you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped by Ocean Front Pizza only to be told they were all out of pizza. Seriously. We were very confused. Later in the week, we managed to finally try it and it was pretty good. Nothing special, just decent pizza.

Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanFrontPizza, Owner at Ocean Front Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Hi Brenda,
I am somewhat confused over your recent review. We are definitely a small shop but have never "run out of dough". The only two options we can think of are that you wanted slices, which we stop serving at 5:00, or, you stopped by after closing last week when I told someone "I would make you a pizza but we are out of dough". Regardless, we are sorry to hear your experience was not "special" . We listen seriously to customer comments and appreciate your feed back!
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

After a day of traveling up and down the coast we were happy to get back to our room and watch the sun set. En route we called Ocean Front and ordered a calzone (or two) and a salad to go. We were told that they were very busy and that it might be an hour before it was ready. Ok. We weren't in a hurry but we popped in to pick it up 30 minutes later they apologized that it wasn't ready. We told them no rush but 10 minutes later it was ready to go. Back in the room we enjoyed a nice salad and calzone that was well prepared. Even to-go it was hot and crispy. A nice find in a nice town.

Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Front Pizza also viewed

Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Ocean Front Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing