We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
17
22
7
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
22
7
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We have been coming to Cypress Tree for almost 40 years! Granted, it's an older property, but that's part of the charm for us! It's always clean and close to everything in Cayucos. The manager is always friendly and helpful. We will continue to stay here occasionally!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sozo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Thank you very much for the kind stay at Cypress Tree Motel. We were traveling and made an overnight there - very spontaneous, and enjoyed a great night with very kind service. The rooms are easy but there's enough space. Most of the time we spend at the beach, which is like 2 min. or in the little backyard.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Walking up and down the three block town we came across this motel. We had checked out others along the walk and found they started close to $100.00 a night. One was $149.00. So we checked out the room and for $77.00 got a room with 2 beds, one being in a closed off tiny bedroom. Shower only. You are charged 3% more if you pay by credit card. No phone in the room so no way to contact management unless you find them in the office. We opted for no housekeeping so I cannot comment on that aspect. Quirky and so last century, but it has what you need.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 4ntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. The last time it was a happy discovery on a road trip. We loved it so much we had to return. It is now under new management.
The rooms are much the same, individually decorated & very quirky which is what we loved. It is true to say the rooms are a little tired, but the beds are clean & the town is lovely & well worth a visit. The lady running the motel was lovely, really helpful & went out of her way for us. Liberty the puppy was an added bonus for us & we had some doggy cuddles on the grassed area outside.
This was an excellent priced, well located motel with a quirky vibe. Don't go here if you like corporate, sterile, cloned motel chains. We loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This was our first time to stay at Cypress Tree. We were on a motorcycle trip for our anniversary, Made reservations to stay for two nights, After a three hundred mile ride we arrived to find out our room wasn't available. Not a good start of a celebration. ( A common mistake made by many motels/hotels.) Well Lori was as devastated as we were. Every motel/hotel was booked, not uncommon on a Saturday. Well Lori managed to work some magic and provide a wonderful room, The Sunflower room. I don't know how she did it, but she did. The room was bright and cheerful. Very clean and comfy. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, etc.
We will defiantly be back to stay again! Thank you Lori, you are awesome!
Peace,

Room Tip: wifi not good upstairs and stairs are steep. Rooms at the south end are close to the garden/BBQ area.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kerribug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews