We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”
Review of Cypress Tree Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cayucos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Tree Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We will come here again. It was a cozy place with a full kitchen and fireplace. We loved it. Parking is sometimes crowded and the breakfast was good. It is right in the Main Street and easy to walk everywhere in this little town.

Room Tip: We saw 3 of the rooms because we had a large group. I thought all of the rooms looked the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

We have been coming to Cypress Tree for almost 40 years! Granted, it's an older property, but that's part of the charm for us! It's always clean and close to everything in Cayucos. The manager is always friendly and helpful. We will continue to stay here occasionally!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sozo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Thank you very much for the kind stay at Cypress Tree Motel. We were traveling and made an overnight there - very spontaneous, and enjoyed a great night with very kind service. The rooms are easy but there's enough space. Most of the time we spend at the beach, which is like 2 min. or in the little backyard.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Walking up and down the three block town we came across this motel. We had checked out others along the walk and found they started close to $100.00 a night. One was $149.00. So we checked out the room and for $77.00 got a room with 2 beds, one being in a closed off tiny bedroom. Shower only. You are charged 3% more if you pay by credit card. No phone in the room so no way to contact management unless you find them in the office. We opted for no housekeeping so I cannot comment on that aspect. Quirky and so last century, but it has what you need.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 4ntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. The last time it was a happy discovery on a road trip. We loved it so much we had to return. It is now under new management.
The rooms are much the same, individually decorated & very quirky which is what we loved. It is true to say the rooms are a little tired, but the beds are clean & the town is lovely & well worth a visit. The lady running the motel was lovely, really helpful & went out of her way for us. Liberty the puppy was an added bonus for us & we had some doggy cuddles on the grassed area outside.
This was an excellent priced, well located motel with a quirky vibe. Don't go here if you like corporate, sterile, cloned motel chains. We loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cayucos hotels
0.2 km away
Cayucos Beach Inn
Cayucos Beach Inn
#3 of 10 in Cayucos
348 reviews
0.4 km away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.3 km away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cayucos Sunset Inn
Cayucos Sunset Inn
#1 of 7 in Cayucos
333 reviews
0.6 km away
On The Beach Bed & Breakfast
0.3 km away
Beachwalker Inn
Beachwalker Inn
#5 of 7 in Cayucos
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Tree Motel

Address: 125 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1227
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Cypress Tree Hotel Cayucos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing