We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
17
22
7
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
22
7
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Walking up and down the three block town we came across this motel. We had checked out others along the walk and found they started close to $100.00 a night. One was $149.00. So we checked out the room and for $77.00 got a room with 2 beds, one being in a closed off tiny bedroom. Shower only. You are charged 3% more if you pay by credit card. No phone in the room so no way to contact management unless you find them in the office. We opted for no housekeeping so I cannot comment on that aspect. Quirky and so last century, but it has what you need.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 4ntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. The last time it was a happy discovery on a road trip. We loved it so much we had to return. It is now under new management.
The rooms are much the same, individually decorated & very quirky which is what we loved. It is true to say the rooms are a little tired, but the beds are clean & the town is lovely & well worth a visit. The lady running the motel was lovely, really helpful & went out of her way for us. Liberty the puppy was an added bonus for us & we had some doggy cuddles on the grassed area outside.
This was an excellent priced, well located motel with a quirky vibe. Don't go here if you like corporate, sterile, cloned motel chains. We loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This was our first time to stay at Cypress Tree. We were on a motorcycle trip for our anniversary, Made reservations to stay for two nights, After a three hundred mile ride we arrived to find out our room wasn't available. Not a good start of a celebration. ( A common mistake made by many motels/hotels.) Well Lori was as devastated as we were. Every motel/hotel was booked, not uncommon on a Saturday. Well Lori managed to work some magic and provide a wonderful room, The Sunflower room. I don't know how she did it, but she did. The room was bright and cheerful. Very clean and comfy. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, etc.
We will defiantly be back to stay again! Thank you Lori, you are awesome!
Peace,

Room Tip: wifi not good upstairs and stairs are steep. Rooms at the south end are close to the garden/BBQ area.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kerribug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Admittedly, the carpet in our room had seen better days. The coffee stains from previous guests had been too much to remove. The room was not big, but with good facilities and--apart from the stains in the carpet--clean. The manager is a lively type.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We had stay at this motels a few times in past years & always loved it. It was very clean & a nice grassy area to sit outside & enjoy the wonderful ocean air so we were excited to visit & stay here again.
I can't express how disappointed we were, the grass area was very unkept, people with two & three dogs staying in their rooms were letting their dogs go to the bathroom any ole place they wanted, they no longer had a designated per area.
Our room was dirty, the bathroom floor was filthy. They now allow people to live in the rooms for weeks on end.
We cut our visit short & we will not be staying there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nana20010901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews