We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price $80.00 for two beds on a Winter Saturday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Reviewed 21 February 2012

A known Quantity...Renovated Motel 6... 10 miles south of Santa Barbara....Walk to grocery store and restaurants.

Adjacent to Highway 101 but noise no apparent from room.

Only negative to report is the singe thick mattress on a platform; but I knew this going into it.

Budget traveler who was not disappointed.

But when ya' gonna' start offering free internet?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

Were the walls thin? Yes. Could the bathroom have been a bit cleaner? Probably. But all in all, we had a pleasant stay in this motel, especially for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for an extra blanket if it's cold and for a room on the second floor for less noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireL2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We just need to stop for one night during our trip from San Diego to San Francisco and we chose this motel quite ramdomly. We were happy to assess how Carpintera and this Motel 6 were pretty: both for the location, near the seaside, and the motel itself, clean, confortable and cheap. Absolutely I suggets it, also for a longer period, thanks to the peacefully of Carpinteria.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatteoMarinaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We spent $50 for a Sunday night two double beds which was the posted price. Our room faced the pool and was quiet even though the front of the hotel faced the 1 freeway. The room was clean an the bedspreads were new and kinda cute. It was a cheery simple room that meet the expectation I had for a motel 6.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katlinashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was just about the cheapest you can find close to Santa Barbara. It's recently remodeled, clean, simple, in a quiet and safe neighborhood. My only complain is that the room smelled strongly of chemicals when we first walked in but after airing out it was fine. Check in and out was a breeze, they required payment up front which was odd but no big deal and it might have been because we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twentyseventh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carpinteria
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
23.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#20 of 52 in Santa Barbara
354 reviews
12.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
21.6 km away
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - State Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South

Address: 5550 Carpinteria Ave, US 101 North at Bailard Avenue, Carpinteria, CA 93013-1424
Region: United States > California > Carpinteria
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Price Range: $96 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South Hotel Carpinteria
Motel 6 Carpinteria
Motel Six Carpinteria
Carpinteria Motel Six
Carpinteria Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing