We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Valley Lodge(Carmel Valley)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Contenta Inn(Carmel Valley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sky Lodge(Carmel Valley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bernardus Lodge & Spa(Carmel Valley)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 644/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
USD 839
USD 772
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 234
USD 196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Seaside)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Inn(Carmel Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
52
43
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
43
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolacontinental breakfastrooms are cleanreception areahorse stablesbusy weekendspread outday bedgreat mealwine tastingtwo nightsroad noisecarmel areapebble beachget awaysaloonwedding
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference recently. The resort itself is a historic setting. Each room has an outside entrance and has a cabin feel. The room itself is fairly large as you can see from the pics. It is an older style of decorating so if you are expecting a modern style you will be disappointed. Everything was very clean and the shower had decent pressure. If you didn't bring a hair dryer they keep them at the front desk. We ate at the restaurant for all our meals and they did a great job. The food was excellent. The staff is very accommodating as well. Overall it was a nice stay. I would think it would be good for a weekend getaway.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank riostaraussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We picked this lodge due to the great reviews on Trip Advisor, and the price of the lodge in comparison to the 5 star hotels in the area which were quite a bit more pricey.
This property is extremely dated. I don't think it has been touched in 30 years. The rooms are very clean, but also very noisy. If you have any trouble sleeping, you will be up most of the night. It is right along the main drag, so you can hear each car pass by. You can also hear the conversations of your neighbor, and I mean every single word they say. If someone decides to get up early and open and close doors, you will hear all of it.
I did not eat at the restaurant, as I was ready to leave the moment we checked in. I barely slept, and will not be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed for 2 days in room 9. It had a queen bed and a day bed. Initially, we were hoping to stay on the coast, but due to a golf tournament at Pebble Beach, we sought lodging away from the traffic and crowds. We couldn't have been more pleased. The restaurant was excellent. My husband was not feeling well and the chef cooked a special broth that he could eat. The next day, the chef cut open an abalone that we had purchased at Fisherman's Wharf in Monterey. In terms of restaurant entrees- we had 2 excellent salads, the calamari steak was light and accompanied by vegetables and rice. Duck breast and confit in a grand marnier sauce was another winning dish. The continental breakfast featured homemade granola, homemade muffins, and fresh fruit. Our room was spacious for 2 and I like having the bathroom area around the corner from the bedroom. Service was friendly and attentive. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebeccahB9312PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has acquired an amazing chef, Brian Christensen. All of his plates are full of great flavor and high quality meats. We can taste the passion in this menu. We have all different life diets He was able to satisfy all different needs Very happy with the service, the bar is very local and cheerful. We always enjoy the history here and the great food.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here while in town for a wedding, and had a very nice visit. The room was decent sized, the bed comfortable, and we appreciated having a refrigerator in the room. There were only real annoyance was that the heater did not have a thermostat, so when we turned it on low before going to bed, we woke up in the middle of night sweating and had to get up and turn the heat off. But the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly, so we'll probably be back. Breakfast was included with the room and was basic, but tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NE_AK_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews