We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay with superb dining.”
Review of Los Laureles Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carmel Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Los Laureles Lodge
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed for 2 days in room 9. It had a queen bed and a day bed. Initially, we were hoping to stay on the coast, but due to a golf tournament at Pebble Beach, we sought lodging away from the traffic and crowds. We couldn't have been more pleased. The restaurant was excellent. My husband was not feeling well and the chef cooked a special broth that he could eat. The next day, the chef cut open an abalone that we had purchased at Fisherman's Wharf in Monterey. In terms of restaurant entrees- we had 2 excellent salads, the calamari steak was light and accompanied by vegetables and rice. Duck breast and confit in a grand marnier sauce was another winning dish. The continental breakfast featured homemade granola, homemade muffins, and fresh fruit. Our room was spacious for 2 and I like having the bathroom area around the corner from the bedroom. Service was friendly and attentive. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebeccahB9312PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has acquired an amazing chef, Brian Christensen. All of his plates are full of great flavor and high quality meats. We can taste the passion in this menu. We have all different life diets He was able to satisfy all different needs Very happy with the service, the bar is very local and cheerful. We always enjoy the history here and the great food.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here while in town for a wedding, and had a very nice visit. The room was decent sized, the bed comfortable, and we appreciated having a refrigerator in the room. There were only real annoyance was that the heater did not have a thermostat, so when we turned it on low before going to bed, we woke up in the middle of night sweating and had to get up and turn the heat off. But the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly, so we'll probably be back. Breakfast was included with the room and was basic, but tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NE_AK_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed three days for a wedding. Room was rustic but adequate. Restaurant food was excellent. Saloon is comfortable. Wedding venue under the 14th century oak tree was incredible. Wedding reception was excellent

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The food was very, very good, the service friendly, we came early, but the restaurant filled very quickly. it seemed like many people there were repeat customers. The ambiance is charming, little old antiques on the walls, country style. There was plenty of outdoor seating which must be very enjoyable in warmer weather. Will come here again.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel Valley
0.9 km away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
393 reviews
15.3 km away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
10.3 km away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,577 reviews
2.5 km away
Blue Sky Lodge
Blue Sky Lodge
#3 of 5 in Carmel Valley
181 reviews
1.6 km away
Hidden Valley Inn
Hidden Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Carmel Valley
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Laureles Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Laureles Lodge

Address: 313 W Carmel Valley Rd, Carmel Valley, CA 93924-9415
Region: United States > California > Carmel Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Carmel Valley
Price Range: AU$120 - AU$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Laureles Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Los Laureles Hotel Carmel Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing