We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
193
92
25
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
92
25
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket yogurt each morning hard boiled eggs wine and cheese claw foot tub decanter of sherry small dog carmel by the sea off street parking separate shower ocean avenue perfect location english muffin bottled water sister property short walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This well run small hotel is a joy. Perfect location just steps off of fabled Ocean Blvd meets all of your needs.
From the delightful front desk greeting to the explanation of the room and the nice cordial along with a breakfast basket delivered to your door around 8 a.m. they seem to hit all the marks.

Being an older building the electrical outlets are sparse and heat comes from a small portable unit , but works just fine.

Give this lovely boutique hotel a try. You will be pleased.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Roberto1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We loved staying here. GREAT LOCATION and terrific area to stay in, you can walk almost anywhere in the village from here. Very close to the beach and many restaurants nearby. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. . . . extremely comfortable and really "a bargain" for the value received!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Love the location of this Inn. Clean and comfortable rooms. When we arrived, we were greeted by Randy at the front desk. We could have not asked for better service. He was very knowledgeable and helpful about the area and very accommodating. We will be staying at Monte Verde again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShelleyS1495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Cozy boutique hotel with the charm of a mid century Mediterranean villa, easy and complimentary adjacent parking, a convenient downtown location close to all the boutiques and about a 10 minute walk to the beach, 15 minute drive to the state treasures including the Point Lobos reserve. Great room layout makes it a comfortable fit for a family size even in the queen size room, and each room is unique and with its own private entrance and characteristics (some have private terraces and ocean views); there are a total of 14 guest rooms on the property. Garden in the back, nice amenities in the room including complimentary chocolate, water and a fireplace in some rooms. Wine and cheese "social hour" on weekend nights, coffee, cookie and newspaper in the morning. No onsite dining option but the nearby cafes make up for it. Air conditioned. Free wi-fi. The only real downsides were lacking noise insulation, limited privacy (it's adjacent to the parking lot and an apartment complex), strong direct sun heat in the daytime and mixed housekeeping service quality (they forgot to restock our amenities). All minor. I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank cotica99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

So quaint and cute. Exactly what I expected from a little inn in Carmel. Staff super friendly and easy to deal with. Room was clean and comfortable even with 5 of us. Breakfast was a huge surprise with a basket left on the doorstep. Very close to shops etc and beach. Highly recommend. We had room 6.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews