We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little place we should keep quiet about for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Carmel River Beach Nearby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carmel River Beach Nearby
Living Room area from kitchen. Another living room view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Carmel River Beach Nearby
Living Room area from kitchen.
Another living room view
Dining Room with heated floors
1 Year old Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bath
California Poppies at PT. Lobos State Park
Driving the Big Sur coast
Action AT River Beach
'Sunset at the Beach'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carmel, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Splendida...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A little place we should keep quiet about for selfish reasons.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As the title says its a place that we want to keep to ourselves. We found a fantastic home in a perfect location with everything you would expect from a high end hotel. Comfortable beds, underfloor heating, fireplaces, brilliantly equipped Kitchen and outdoor fire. Its a place we will be definitely be returning to. Phil made sure that our stay was perfect and went the extra mile to help us out. All i can say is Carmel is a beautiful place with great beaches shops and restaurants. It made an excellent place to stay on our American road trip. Thanks Phil.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just spent 3 wonderful days here. Great seating areas inside and out, renovated kitchen with high-end appliances, radiant heated travertine floors and force air warm it up quickly on cold days. We are picky about bed comfort and the master bed was excellent. It's about 9 blocks from ocean blvd area and 3 blocks from the beach so walkable. There are skylights in most rooms, plenty of parking in front of the home. The washer/dryer is outside off the garage, it works but a bit riskier to run to naked. There's a good farmers market on Sunday mornings in Whole Foods parking lot. Carmel is about 75% 2nd homes,many art galleries, coffee shops and restaurants. Lots of unique art bungalow homes and gardens to look at. The beach is fine white powder with the occasional dog poo (everyone has dogs here). There are two beach chairs and walking sticks in the utility area. We look forward to coming back and spending more time next year. If you are into it, the current cpm's are 30-60's depending on location. Lower than I expected for CA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: sitting out side and hearing the birds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pleasantville New York
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing