We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous home and views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Point Lobos 1,200-Foot Ridge-Top Setting on 8.73 acres. Sweeping Panoramic Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Point Lobos 1,200-Foot Ridge-Top Setting on 8.73 acres. Sweeping Panoramic Views
Old world Stone Garden Space Opens to Native Grass Meadow. Great Room Opens up With 12 French Doors to South and North Facing Patios.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Point Lobos 1,200-Foot Ridge-Top Setting on 8.73 acres. Sweeping Panoramic Views
Old world Stone Garden Space Opens to Native Grass Meadow.
Great Room Opens up With 12 French Doors to South and North Facing Patios.
Seamless Transition From In-Door to Out-Door Living.
Floor to Ceiling Glass
Great Entertaining Space - Seamless Transition Between Indoor and Outdoor Living
Fully Equipped Chef’s Kitchen of Highest Quality Appliances.
Downstairs Living Area: Open All The Doors to The Grassy Knoll and Endless Views
View of The Lodge at Pebble Beach at Night Through the All Glass Rail on Patio
1200 Feet Elevation Offers Spectacular 360 Degree Sunsets and Sunrises.
fog sunset edited-1
Ridge Top Setting Offers Views of Carmel-by-The-Sea, Pebble Beach and Santa Cruz
Low Voltage Lighting throughout the home and patios can be adjusted to allow for the ocean view to be enjoyed at night...
Organic shapes stonewall and waterfall creates the perfect sounds of nature for total relaxation
The greatroom has French Doors for indoor/outdoor living.
One of three master bedroom suties with panaoramic ocean views from 1200 foot above sealevel.
Lower level ocean view entertaining room
Additional dinning and entertain ocean view room
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner on the Zen patio
Ridge-top home offers passive solar for “green” heating.
Low profile copper roofs “float” in space.
100 year old oversize teak door pivots for effortless opening.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carmel, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Gorgeous home and views!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful house with gorgeous views! We enjoyed a long weekend here and spent a lot of time on the patio enjoying the scenery. The house is secluded and peaceful, but is a quick trip into Carmel. Pamela, the property manager, was wonderful. She greeted us upon arrival and checked in during the visit to make sure we had everything we needed. The house is large enough for people to have private time, but also includes large gathering spaces. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiesue...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good For The Soul”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I have been to Carmel at least 20 times and Point Lobos Ridge tops it all. This time we brought our adult kids and grandkids - 10 of us in all.

The home is perched high above the city and when the village of Carmel was covered with fog we sat in the pure sun. The view looks over Pebble Beach and we enjoyed it with the doors wide open and played music through out.

LOVED - having an extra fridge for serving so many. The home is both elegant and casual at the same time.

Favorite things to do - Nepenthe and Ventana restaurants in Big Sur. Rocky Pointe just a few miles down the road. Dine outside and enjoy fabulous views. Other restaurants - Clint Eastwood's - Mission Ranch, Doris Day's - Terry's Lounge, and sitting outside by the fire pits at The Bench at Pebble Beach and Spanish Bay golf courses.

Favorite walks - Point Lobos (bring your camera), Scenic Drive in Carmel Village, and early morning walking Pebble Beach Golf course before golfers tee off. AMAZING.

But best of all was eating, watching "The Office" re-runs and just sitting on the deck at Point Lobos Ridge. I almost hate to tell you about it because I don't want it to be booked next time I call.

Thank you, Lou, for sharing your fabulous home. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Views
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you for being such a fabulous guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trippyNYC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, magnificent views”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in January 2014

This home is way up in the mountains and has panoramic views over Point Lobos. It's easy to miss the turn off of Hwy 1 so don't drive too fast. The area does not have many homes and it's very remote. The home is modern and magazine-like. We were surprised it was pet friendly but our dogs really enjoyed the stay too. The kitchen was a little smaller than we expected (limited prep space) but it worked out ok. All king en-suites have great views of the ocean and mountains. The queen en-suite upstairs faces the inner courtyard. It was great to hang out on the back patio, so peaceful and beautiful. Closest grocery is Safeway at The Crossroads and it's about a 50min drive down to Big Sur, 2 hours to Hearst Castle. WiFi didn't work downstairs. We also rented the 2br next door, which is really cute and great for a small family. There's a small picnic table just in front which was great to catch the morning sun and marine layer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: some may not like the remoteness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review. I hope our paths cross again in the future.

Lou & Kristin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole H
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely gorgeous house with breathtaking views no matter where you are, whether it be inside the house or outside.

My family stayed here for a week to wine taste and play some of the famous golf courses in the Bay Area, and can tell you the house stole the show. We were expecting a nice place, but had no idea of the elegance and unique design of the home. We actually canceled two of our tee times to instead soak in the gorgeous property. The house flows from inside to out, and we truly fell in love with it.

A great place and can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celiajane...
Dublin, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place - poor mainteance/management response”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked our stay for a family reunion and ended up adding a vow renewal ceremony since the family was going to be all together anyway and the setting was so lovely. The house and grounds are beautiful and it is a lovely space! However, we had a large very special dinner planned for 22 people. My husband is a chef and he was excited to cook for our extended family. BUMMER was when the oven and broiler didn't work, nor the fan over the stove. This meant we had to do without some of our planned menu items and it was VERY disappointing to be told by management someone would be out to fix them and NO ONE SHOWED UP...EVER during our 4 days fix it. The kitchen was much smaller than anticipated and it did not have what I would consider subzero storage, a couple drawers and a regular fridge was all it had. The wifi and sound system was horrible, too. It only worked sporadically and the TV didn't work at all...no signal. We asked for a credit, but none was given.
In addition, some wrapped anniversary gifts with cards were accidentally left on the bed in the master bedroom. We immediately called and were told they would ship them in a couple days and that they were locked in a secure room while another guest was occupying the house. A month later and we just got the gifts, after calling and emailing numerous times. The cards and CASH were all missing and the gifts had been opened. This was devastating and we can't even thank who gave us the gifts, because the cards to those were taken as well. This was SUPER DISSAPPOINTING!!! I will stay in the area again, just not here, because I don't trust them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and architecture are gorgeous...it is a relaxing space.
Liked least: Management and lack of resposiveness to broken appliances and forgotten belongings...I don't like being stolen from!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
This guest is not being truthful. Evidence of this statement. They violated our contract and the capacity of the home.
Our contract and the listing on flipkey clearly states a maximum capacity at 10 They held an event of 22 people which they acknowledged in there review. This use is not allowed by Monterey County or the ownership.

Our property offers concierge level service and quality amenities. Our guest require privacy and protection of personal belongings. We have had the same housekeepers for five consecutive years. They have found and returned jewelry, cash and other valuable items. We have never had a guest problem. We have the same property manager for the past three years without any complaints about theft or lack of integrity.

Respectfully,

Lou & Kristin Sena
Home owner
831.917.1989
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing