We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
351
160
42
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
160
42
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar clint eastwood sheep grazing tennis club meadow view rocking chairs farm house prime rib honeymoon cottage carmel river beach point lobos three nights beautiful grounds the pacific ocean gas fireplace pastries continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Mission Ranch is everything we wanted it to be...peaceful, semi-luxurious and restful. We went to Carmel to get away from life's hustle, hang out, catch up on reading and reconnect with each other. We were able to accomplish all three in this highly conducive setting on the Carmel River. Downtown Carmel is about a mile away but very walkable. We will return but most likely only in September or October when there is sun and some semblance of warmth. The on site restaurant is excellent and if you don't make a reservation and order off the bar food menu you will be pleasantly surprised. The free continental breakfast is above average to good.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and choose the Farmhouse or better. The Main Barn is motel-like and can be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HospitalDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is just a lovely place! We were fortunate to stay 2 nights but not in the same room. Staff was very accommodating and took care of the switch and we got to experience both the main barn and the bunk house. both rooms were large and comfortable. We loved the restaurant and ended up eating there both nights instead of eating in town. The views are just beautiful. This is a wonderful vintage hotel that is very reasonably priced. It is literally just steps from the mission and when you are on the property you feel peacefully secluded. Although we were slightly disappointed we did t get to meet Clint Eastwood (LOL) we were delighted he saved this place and transformed it into the lovely hotel it is. Great vintage hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachlady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The Mission Ranch hotel was a wonderful experience, it was our first time staying at the ranch. We stayed in the Farmhouse which was fabulous, very cozy and inviting. We will definitely return next year. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in the farmhouse look good, numbers 31 -35. I think 34 & 35 are up stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omahalilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just returned from a whirlwind trip of Northern/Central California. Staying here was certainly a highlight. Room was great. We had a queen bedded room with a pull out sofa in an adjoining room on the first floor of the farmhouse. Very clean and quaint. There was an outer living area to relax by reading a book on the couches or play a game on the big farmhouse table. We got there too late to eat at the restaurant but we were able to hang out at the piano bar to listen to some of the locals show their talents. That was fun ! The next day we were able to enjoy the BEAUTIFUL grounds after partaking in the complimentary continental breakfast which was more than adequate with coffee, juices, bagels, muffins, yogurts and fruit. Breakfast is in the tennis pro shop. The courts were well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gymmom1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in room 36 with a great view of the paddock and I love this place. Clint Eastwood has done a great thing in preserving the original 1850's farmhouse and property. This is one of the most romantic places to stay in Northern California and the staff is very friendly and the continental breakfast is wonderful. What I love most about this location is the piano bar and the dining areas, inside and out. The bar is great and the singers who come are pros with a great pianist to accompany. This is a gem of a place and we were so relaxed it was amazing.

Room Tip: Make sure you have dinner its a great value in the area and then head up Carmel river valley to Talbot and Boekonoogen to taste wine.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pauditore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews