We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
914
207
70
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
914
207
70
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street ocean view pancake breakfast adult pool activities director family pool san diego the coaster ping pong boogie boards two bedroom unit train tracks great activities gas fireplace daily activities beach equipment basketball court
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Not only is this a beautiful resort, the staff has been incredibly helpful. We were able to arrange to have our room cleaned during the one hour we were out at the pool, and when we had a problem with the DVD player, maintenance came up right away and fixed it. Everything has been fantastic!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganhJ2335DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for the great review, Megan - we're glad you loved your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent her birthday and our spring break at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort and loved it! We had a third floor corner unit with an ocean view. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. When we first entered the room, we were surprised to find a bottle of wine and box of dark chocolate in honor of my bride’s birthday. There were also some amazing origami touches left by the housekeeping staff: bows on the TP, a tropical fish in the paper towels, and a folded towel elephant. Cute! We had a couple of minor maintenance issues that were promptly addressed. Donald was especially great! Throughout our stay we were blessed by all of the friendly staff. They offered a complimentary breakfast with activity information on Monday morning and complimentary margaritas that evening. They treat you well at this resort!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fuzedade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

What a wonderful review - thanks so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent the last week in March at Seapointe resort in Carlsbad, California. What a great week we had. Our granddaughter came down one night to celebrate her 16th birthday and friends came for one night as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We could tell that they enjoyed their work. The room was clean, well stocked with towels and kitchen items. Enjoyed the gas fireplace on cool evenings. The resort is across the street from the beach and we were able to check out towels, beach chairs and umbrella for our beach trip. Carlsbad is a great city to visit for shopping, and sight seeing (spring flower fields are gorgeous) and fun family activities (Legoland and water park).

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 7748don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. And happy birthday to your granddaughter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We just returned from the Seapointe Resort and it was amazing!! To start, it was sparkling clean everywhere you looked. Our one bedroom unit was so spacious and well appointed! We had an ocean view with a balcony to enjoy the beautiful sunsets. Each evening the resort had fire pits going and it was so cozy sitting by them. The pool has an ocean view with a very relaxing whirlpool to soak in. In addition to all of this, the Seapointe has a very nice work out room and game room. My husband and I enjoyed playing ping pong. The location is perfect...a short walk across the street and you're at the ocean! The sand is firm for walking on. We found delicious restaurants nearby, and really liked the village streets of Carlsbad. One of the best vacations we've had! Thank you Seapointe Resort...oh and I almost forgot...the front desk staff were very helpful, especially Mychal. My husband needed a quiet space to make a business call, and Mychal went out of his way to assist.

Room tip: We were on the third floor and had great view of ocean.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank charlsie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for choosing us for your vacation. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort, with most rooms having an ocean view. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The grounds are very well maintained and the staff is helpful and friendly. Ms. Flores in housekeeping was very sweet.There are many activities on site and of course the beach is across the road. It is centrally located and very near many good restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi Rose - we love seeing reviews like this. Thank you so much. P.S. - we love Ms. Flores also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews