We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun Week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We recently returned from a week at the Seapointe. This is a somewhat older property, but well-maintained and extremely clean. The resort sits back just a short way from the beach, but Carlsbad Boulevard runs in between, so be aware that there will be some traffic noise. There are train tracks just behind the property, but the trains were intermittent enough not to present a nuisance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We spent a fair amount of time at the adult pool and whirlpool, and that was very relaxing. There is a decent work-out room and sauna. They also have a family pool and whirlpool (fairly boisterous), plus a good sport court with a basketball net, tennis court, sand volleyball, and ping pong, pool and foosball tables. The resort is located close to shopping and the Carlsbad village. My advice if you are traveling as a couple is to request a unit on the adult (north) side of the property, which is quieter than the family areas on the south side of the property.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    167
    57
    29
    17
See reviews for
442
285
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
In the mountains
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My family spent 2 nights here and we did not want to leave! We are already planning another trip to come back and stay longer next time! Great place for families, they offer activities every day and have a great pool area and family jacuzzi. They also offer you many items like sand toys, chairs and umbrellas for the beach, as well as many other activities there on the property they also have games, volleyball, basketball, mini golf, just to name a few! It is a beautiful property, location is nice with some nice views of the ocean. Our room was great with everything we could need in the kitchen, I loved the fireplace and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was also friendly! We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OregonmommaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Carlsbad Sea Pointe Resort is right on the ocean and close to other destinations like Anaheim. We did a day trip to Disneyland and were home in an hour and a bit for coffee and dessert at the end of the day. The resort staffs were so accommodating with information about day trips to near by beaches and museums. The rooms are spacious and give privacy to each bedroom. The televisions in each room were nice as it gets dark early in Feb. and March. We cooked in most days for breakfast and dinner and we felt at home with the granite countertops and better than expected art on the walls. The outdoor hot tubs with a gas fire pit area were a treat at night. I loved all the gardens on the grounds with the "birds of paradise", palm trees, blooming vines, hedges and topiary trees. From the glass of champagne upon arrival to the response of the staff in locating some lost luggage after we checked out leads me to even fonder memories.

Room Tip: There were three of us so the 2 bedroom was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MNashMacKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

The separate adult pool and hot tub was the best!

Yes there is a commuter train nearby.. But that won't stop me from coming again. Very helpful staff. Very nice rooms. Great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverkandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This property is so gorgious!! It's hard to belive it's only mintues away from the Freeway. Very peaceful place to "getaway" to.

Put it on the top of your list of places to stay...

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
2.7 km away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
1.7 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
6.0 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
5.6 km away
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Seapointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Property: Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Address: 6400 Surfside Ln, Carlsbad, CA 92011-3207
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#19 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price range (per night): $275 - $472
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Seapointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort offers an unbelievable location for visitors visiting San Diego. These vacation condos sit along some of the most beautiful beaches in Southern California, and are within easy driving distance of LEGOLAND California, SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo and the Wild Animal Park. After a day of sightseeing or enjoying the sand and surf, relax in your own one or two bedroom designer-decorated condo. With an average of 800 square feet of space, beautiful balcony views, and a romantic fireplace, you can rest and unwind while listening to the sound of the ocean nearby. Guests can enjoy on-site amenities including swimming pools, a spa, fitness room, activity center, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Carlsbad Seapointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Seapointe Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing