We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seemingly flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Seemingly flawless”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed here for a few nights around New Years. The staff were friendly under the pressure of a New Year's crush, the room was excellent, clean, modern. The facilities are perfectly designed and maintained, and it was a great pleasure to stay there. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a good getaway near San Diego.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,434
    293
    96
    44
    25
See reviews for
580
521
35
522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This was the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed at. It used to be a four seasons and that was obvious. The hotel was sprawling and grande. The views were breathtaking. It had the most elaborate pool area with multiple pools and levels. The staff couldn't have been more helpful including putting your towels on the chairs for you at the pool. The food was awesome and they had live music at night in the lobby. The mini bar was stocked full of options and the bathroom was big enough that me and my boyfriend didn't have to fight to be in there at the same time. We also had a spectacular balcony overlooking everything. Would definitely reccomend the splurge! Their Del mar Turf Club Package was well worth it as we had no problems with our tickets to the track either. Only downfall is it's not near anything. And when we checked in at 11pm there were no restaurants in the area that were open. We ate room service 3 times while there and I would definitely reccomend that and the specialty juice they make each morning for breakfast!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapricca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This hotel was amazing the check in was quick and easy, the front desk was attentive and above nice. I cant say enough about the staff I enjoyed talked to everyone at the property they took the to know us and our children. When we left for an outing we were given water bottles and aked it there was anything else that would make our trip special. We had rented a convertible and had a hard time putting down the roof the gentalman helped us and spent time showing us how to do it. The rooms were beautiful and very clean the pool bar had great drinks and food. We enjoyed out time and cant wait to return it feels like we would be visting family! Everyone go, stay and spend time it is wonderful!

Room Tip: If location is important ask to be closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly1760763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

What a shame. The Four Seasons Aviara had such wonderful service, Now that this hotel is a Park Hyatt, the physical property remains the same, but the service has declined considerably. The staff is very friendly, but must be asked several times for everything from bringing an extra cot to making up the pull-out sofa to adding Hyatt points to the reservation. They even promised the kids cookies upon arrival that never showed until I mentioned it two days later. There is no service by the pool for food or towels, unless you can manage to find someone. There is no family restaurant for dinner during the week, so families must eat in the bar area, in the dark, huddled around small cocktail tables. We have stayed here before when the hotel was a Four Seasons, and we were very disappointed with the Park Hyatt Aviara.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Familyof5_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This hotel has fantanstic staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and well arranged. I stayed in a ground floor room and felt very safe. I don't usually like a ground floor room, with sliding glass doors, but with the layout of the patio and the vegitation, I had no worries. Spa is outstanding. Men's area, gym, and relaxing lounge were top notch. I'd recommend this property to all who'll be in the area. Car valet quick, efficient, and always with a bottle of water.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolsen-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
2.0 km away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.2 km away
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
9.3 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,323 reviews
4.2 km away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Carlsbad

Been to Park Hyatt Aviara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Aviara Resort

Property: Park Hyatt Aviara Resort
Address: 7100 Aviara Resort Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011-4908
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#2 Spa Hotel in Carlsbad
#2 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price range (per night): $439 - $699
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Aviara Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On California’s sun-drenched Pacific coast, in the seaside community of Carlsbad, Park Hyatt Aviara Resort lies on the north shore of Batiquitos Lagoon – a vast protected wildlife sanctuary and an enclave of natural beauty. From atop the highest ridge, overlooking the ocean and the lagoon, the AAA Five Diamond San Diego resort provides a respite from the ordinary. Located amid 200 acres of verdant hillsides and rolling valleys, within the master-planned community of Aviara, our North San Diego luxury hotel and resort provides an appealing setting for any function. The resort’s Spanish colonial architecture welcomes with a sense of casual elegance. Each of the 329 spacious guest rooms – including 44 suites – features a private balcony or landscaped terrace offering magnificent views. Expansive facilities for meetings and special events are enhanced by complete resort amenities, from acclaimed dining to a full-service spa, swimming, tennis, a fitness center and an Arnold Palmer-designed 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Aviara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Aviara Hotel Carlsbad
Four Seasons Hotel Carlsbad
Four Seasons Carlsbad
Aviara Resort
Carlsbad Four Seasons
Four Seasons Aviara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing