We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the comforts of home and MORE! In a relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on our Beautiful Patio Front Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Relax on our Beautiful Patio
Front Entrance
Spa-sized shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carlsbad, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendi Y
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home and MORE! In a relaxing gorgeous neighborhood!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We felt SO welcome, as if we were family! We were greeted with some home-baked cookies and fancy bottle of wine which was very special considering we dropped in on the Thanksgiving holiday. For not renting a car, we were very close to the grocery store, village/train station and ocean! They provided cruiser bikes to use too! Not to mention a state of the art SHOWER!!! AMAZING.....The guest house was furnished beautifully and the courtyard decorated just like a feature in Better Homes and Gardens! Stunning, and we woke up to hummingbirds in the fountain - how peaceful is THAT? Such a quiet neighborhood with wonderful neighbors too. Couldn't ask for a better vacation! Many thanks to Michele and family! Happy New Year! Can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts were VERY delightful & accommodating, attending to every need we had!
Liked least: Not one thing comes to mind except for having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan Elisa...
New Bern, North Carolina
2 reviews
“only wonderful things to say”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This one bedroom rental is beautifully constructed and decorated, great for one or two, easy access to route 5 and coast but tucked away in a nice neighborhood in lovely Carlsbad. You will wish you had the shower at your own home, WOW.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice place to stay in Carlsbad, away from any traffic noise, only the sound of birds splashing in the fountain. Very comfortable, with huge shower.
Hope we can return for a longer stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: Some of the dinner plates were a bit chipped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
It was unusually warm in September this year and not the norm for my area in Carlsbad, but I've purchased an air conditioning unit for the guesthouse that will be installed before the end of this year. Thanks Rosalind for your review, I appreciate it!

Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing