We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed here last year and was blown away by the staff. Had a one night stop over after some traveling and it was worth it. This is the kind of place I want to be loyal to! It is right near the ocean, you just have to cross the street and walk down a very beautiful path. The restaurant is a great place to take in the sunset!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finchbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UltimateServiceGuru, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach while recently visiting the north San Diego area. We would like to take a moment to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also agree with you that the view from the restaurant is quite stunning! Thank you again so much for your wonderful review- we can not wait to have you stay with us again!

Always at your service,
The Team at the Hilton Garden Inn
Guest Service Agent
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
760-476-0800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 986 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Went down last Sat. for a quick get-away. Was thrilled we were allowed to check-in at 1:30PM, with a pleasant, fast check-in.Room was adequately decorated, everything worked etc. Partial ocean view was just that:could see horizon over the top of the front building, no real ocean view to speak of. Pool area looked clean, children were using the pool so it must have been heated. The outside patio area which was very pleasant with a fireplace and nice chairs for chatting, however it was not heated in any way, so too cool for outside lounging this time of year in the shade. Went to happy hour. The bartender was pleasant, and made us nice cocktails, although there really is only room for 2 bar stools. Walk to beach across road. Breakfast buffet was made-to-order omelets, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, the usual. I would definitely go again as the value for price paid was worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hughespasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UltimateServiceGuru, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach while recently visiting the north San Diego area. We would like to take a moment to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are very glad that you had a great experience at our property, and it sounds like you got a chance to see multiple facets of our hotel. We strive every day to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we are very pleased that we had a chance to provide you with Ultimate Service.

Always at your service,
The Team at the Hilton Garden Inn
Guest Service Agent
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
760-476-0800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We needed a weekend away from home just to relax and reconnect. I had visited this hotel several times in the past for leisure travel. Armed with an expired gift certificate I crossed my fingers and called the hotel GM to ask if he would honor the certificate. Regie was so terrific and very helpful. He agreed to honor our gift certificate ... we can't wait to enjoy the Carlsbad Beach and the relaxing smell of the ocean.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UltimateServiceGuru, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach while recently visiting the north San Diego area, and thank you even more for the splendid review. We strive every day at the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach to exceed expectations when it comes to all facets of a hotel, especially in the area of service. We are proud to be able to serve you, and we greatly look forward to having you with us again. Our success depends on your satisfaction, so thank you again.

Always at your service,
The Team at the Hilton Garden Inn
Guest Service Agent
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
760-476-0800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Did not expect the tired hotel we found after reading other reviews. Carpets are worn, the room furniture was stained or nicked. Comfortable bed, nice shower pressure but it felt like an old hotel to us. Some issues with air not turning on until we monkeyed with it for five minutes, nothing bad. Desk service at checkout was very pleasant; night staff when checking in...well...I grabbed a cookie and apparently that was a strange thing to do as I was stared at by all four people hanging around talking behind the desk (at 11pm, mind you.) Not a bad stay, but not memorable. (Unless the bums in the parking lot make it memorable. make sure to park way in back to avoid them sleeping under your car. At least that's what happened to us!)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UltimateServiceGuru, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach,

We wanted to thank you Kadelia for writing this review. We strive for excellence every day, and our success depends on the satisfaction of our guests, and it seems that we did not live up to your expectations. We wanted to take a moment and clarify on a few things about our hotel.

We are very pleased you had a chance to enjoy our fresh baked cookies, something we put out every day for our guests at 5pm. We want to apologize that we gave you any indication that enjoying our cookies was out of the ordinary, in fact we highly encourage all guests walking by the front desk to grab at least a couple, since they are quite delicious. The amount of guest service agents you saw at that time of night was due to a change in shifts, and we are proud to always have someone at our front desk 24 hours a day.

We apologize for any a/c issues you may have had in your room, and we always strive to be communicative with our guests so we can ensure all amenities are up to satisfaction and the guests are pleased. In the future please do not hesitate to contact us so we can quickly resolve any issues and let you get back to enjoying your stay.

Finally we wanted to apologize for any issues you may have experienced in our parking lot. Our property is patrolled 24 hours a day by our staff and we pride ourselves in being a very safe and comfortable property for our guests. We would love for you to contact our General Manager Regie Brown directly at 760-476-4001. Thank you again.

Forever at Your Service,

The Team at the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Hiltion Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
760-476-0800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated with good quality linens and towels. It is convenient to have a microwave and small refrigerator available. Hotel personnel were efficient and friendly. The hotel is across the highway from the ocean, but it there is a cliff. To get to the water, it is just a short walk to the north. The Carlsbad area has great beach access and it is fun to watch the surfers and waves.

Room Tip: There was a wedding the weekend we were there, so if you wish to have a quiet room when there is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KALLCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
2.8 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.6 km away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
672 reviews
1.9 km away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,342 reviews
4.7 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Carlsbad

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $180 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing