We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This hotel was a great surprise. Not only was it reasonable, the owners went out of there way to welcome you and make sure you had everything you needed. The room was extra large and comfortable and very clean Intended to stay for one night and stayed longer because of the beautiful room and close to everything.We were traveling along the coast and I wish every hotel that we stayed in was this nice. Will stay again if we get a chance to visit again.
The breakfast was more than enough to jump start your morning!.
I highly recommend thhis hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor in the middle, had no problems sleeping. The room was quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnsandybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Hanna and Paresh really helped us out the other day. We helped organize the ride for Josiah. We used the street Pio Pico for a staging area for the motorcycles. The hotel was very gracious and provided coffee and restrooms. This was fabulous. We did not expect to have this good of support, so it was really cool. Thanks for all your help.
Marcus H.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcusharrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This property is not only close to LegoLand, Shopping, the beach, restaurants, parks, IT IS VERY CLEAN! The lobby smells fresh, the rooms have no lingering odor like many hotels do...the owners are on property which make it great if there are any problems or if you want advice on things to do or places to go!

The FREE breakfast is GREAT..HOT FRESH WAFFLES, fruit, juice..EVERYTHING YOU WANT first thing in the morning...there is a computer that you can use in the lobby....I could go on and on..IT PERFECT!

Yes it is right off the freeway, but the freeway sounds more like the ocean...and being a light sleeper it didn't bother me one bit!

I recommend this property as it has everything you want and it is close to EVERYTHING!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very clean and quite place to spend the night. The free breakfast was excellent and with plenty to choose from. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fretplayer180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel from December 22, 2011 to December 28, 2011 while visiting family for the Christmas holiday. The staff at this hotel are friendly and I felt welcome. Overall the stay was good - bed was comfortable, hot shower, clean room (other than a minor detail or two). The breakfast is not fancy, but adequate. I consider this hotel to be a good value, no frills, but clean and convenient.

The location is good because the hotel is easily accessible from I-5. However, the hotel's close proximity to the highway means highway noise. This will disturb some, but not all people. The relative value of this hotel should be considered as the highway noise may be less disturbing than the price a more luxurious hotel.

The hotel is close to Carlsbad amenities including the beach, good restaurants, shopping, surfboard and bike rentals, and Legoland. You can easily jump on I-5 which connects you to the coastal communites such as Del Mar/Solana Beach, and San Diego Or take Palomar Airport Road east to San Marcos for more great eating and shopping. Carlsbad beaches are very close. I plan to return to this hotel again in the future. I feel it is a good value for those times when I can live without the amenities of a Hyatt or other higher priced hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 km away
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 37 in Carlsbad
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#24 of 37 in Carlsbad
371 reviews
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad Beach
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
8 km away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#23 of 37 in Carlsbad
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Address: 3666 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2554
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $82 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Near Legoland
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing