We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort-good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Looking for alternative in the area, found this jewel with quiet and comfortable room. Lots of space, very clean and well maintained. Close to good eats and shopping. Continental breakfast included, and cookies in the evening.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, even though it smelled like my grandma had left her old potpourri sitting out overnight. It made me wonder what that floral scent was masking.
The window opened all the way, so that problem was easily solved even though I was left with the roar of the freeway overnight.
I'd probably stay again if only for the location and a decent nights sleep, but it's totally average.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank LivesInHotels365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Mr. 365,

I am so sorry that there was an unpleasant fragrance in your room. We would have been happy to transfer you into another room if you had let us know that the room did not meet your needs.

In addition, I apologize that you experienced any noise from the exterior. We have triple pane windows facing the East. Next time, please request a room facing the park on your reservation.

Thank you for your feedback.

Jill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Booked a quiet room got one facing a busy free way. It was easy to change but why should one even have to ask.

Barring the fruit I'm not sure anything for breakfast could be considered food. Hormone laced milk - I'd rather not thanks.

Rooms aren't cleaned unless you ask, not sure how that benefits anyone well except the businesses bottom line.

The area is nice but find a nicer hotel is my suggestion.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gerard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Gerard,

Thank you for your feedback about this hotel. We appreciate your time.

I am sorry, but no one is able to book a certain room location: one books a room type. You booked a room for the arrival day and then you stated you had a request for a quiet room.

Unfortunately, I am not able to see any request for a park side room on your reservation. We try to honor all requests, but if we do not see a request, then we would have not known that you had a desire for a certain room location.

Our breakfast is a grab-and-go breakfast. We have a large variety of foods (six different types of low fat yogurts, hard boiled eggs, breakfast egg sandwiches, low fat cheese sticks, six different types of cereals, 2% and non-fat milk, bagels, muffins, toast, juices, a variety of four fresh fruits and more). I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your needs.

We do have daily housekeeping. We complete the refreshes after 3 pm, since we work earlier to complete the rooms for check-in at 3 pm. I am sorry that you thought that you had to ask for housekeeping. We would have gotten to your room before the housekeepers leave at 4:30 pm. Please feel free to request a certain housekeeping time if you want earlier service.

Again, I apologize that we do not book room locations, that our breakfast did not meet your needs and that you wanted earlier housekeeping services.

Jill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Traveled half of the globe for a week long business trip to San Jose and stayed in TownePlace Suites Campbell. I booked this place as the other downtown hotels were either booked or too pricey to pick. But this place did surprise me and ticked most of the boxes.

Positives:

-. The folks at the reception were very helpful.

-. Pretty close to downtown. Used Lyft and each time I reached my work place is less than $20

- Campbell is a wonderful area and you always feel homely in this place. This is important for me.

- The prune yard shopping center is just a block away and will keep you engaged in the evening.

- The nature walk behind the hotel is just awesome and nothing can beat that.

- The internet works great. I did not use the parking but looked great.


Improvements :

- Breakfast is a big let down. I wish I could have got something better. If something stops me from booking the place again. It would be the breakfast.

- The gym is too small

- If you are looking for a longer stay this is a better place than many but if you are looking for a place for a couple of days then go and stay in a proper hotels

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam_Rapid_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Sam,

Thank you for the nice comments and I am very glad that you were pleasantly surprised.

Jill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed there at Christmas time and it was pleasant if uninspiring. We came back with a small dog in June and besides the high price for the room, we were told that a dog fee for one night would be $150. Needless to say, we cancelled and found clean very ample room at Best Western with a minimal pet fee. Perhaps if the TownPlace Suites were "special" it might be tolerated. But it is an overpriced plain Jane property.

Room Tip: Get a room on the park side, not the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Margaret,

I am very sorry that you did not know about our pet fee. We have it listed five times on our website and is available through reservations and your travel agent.

I apologize that you had to cancel your reservation.

Jill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell hotels
2.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Campbell - Pruneyard Plaza
0.8 km away
Courtyard San Jose Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Residence Inn San Jose Campbell
2.5 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 9 in Campbell
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Campbell Inn
Campbell Inn
#8 of 9 in Campbell
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell

Address: 700 E Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008-2104
Region: United States > California > Campbell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Campbell
Price Range: $154 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limited service, extended stay hotel located in the heart of Campbell, California (island city surrounded by San Jose). Next to the Campbell Park, Los Gatos Creek Trail, Downtown Campbell and the Pruneyard Shopping Center. Ideal for pets ($100 fee) and long term stays. Our pet policy includes 1 pet per room with a 25 lbs weight limit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Jose Campbell Hotel Campbell
Towneplace Suites Campbell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing