We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
36
35
8
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
35
8
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los gatos creek trail extended stay walking distance to downtown triple pane pet policy busy freeway whole foods yogurt bedroom suite room was very clean and comfortable full kitchen pull out couch small kitchen silicon valley an upgrade free parking hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

As frequent Marriott customers, we have come to expect a consistent experience that one should be able to expect from a brand in the Marriott family of accomodations. However, consistency is not guaranteed. Our family of two adults, one child and one 10 lb. dog booked a one-night stay on our moving trip to California from Washington. The cost was $132 for one night. Upon arrival, we were asked first how much the dog weighed and told that we would be charged a $150 pet fee. Supposedly to cover the mandatory cleaning that would be the result of this one night stay with a pet. Apparently if the pet had weighed 25 lbs, we would have just been turned away. The staff were unapologetic and cited that we should have known, it was clearly stated on the website, etc. To make matters worse, I later received a similar message from the General Manager who pointed out that we had in fact paid a $25 pet fee the previous night in Oregon at another TownePlace, also for a $132 booking (the ratio of room rate to pet fee was apparently irrelevant). So...again, I should have known. The customer doesn't always need to be right, but the business needn't work so hard to insist that the customer is wrong. I congratulated them on the windfall of the $150 they 'earned' for the dog, in addition to our $132 stay. Shameful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DeannazSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Ms. DeannazSEA,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I am sorry that you did not see our pet fee and pet policy on our website where you booked. TownePlace Suites and Residence Inns accept pets, but each hotel has their on fee and their own policy.

At this hotel, we have a $150 pet fee and accept one pet under 25 pounds and accommodate the pets on the 1st floor. Please always contact each hotel to ask about their policy and to let them know that you are bringing your pet.

Thank you again for your time and I am sorry that you did not have a great stay.

Jill
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I had the pleasure of being a part of the TownePlace Suites family for nearly six months. Jill (the GM) and her entire staff make one feel welcome each and every day and their hospitality is wonderful. They really understand how to make one feel "at home" and a valued customer.

Room Tip: Higher floors and park-facing view rooms are best.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Alice,

Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel. We appreciate your time and feedback.

Jill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This was our third time here, we've come about every three years to visit family in the area. The value really can't be beat, as the rooms are a great size for the price and having a kitchen inside and the huge park behind the property are both amazing bonuses. I felt the breakfast has improved since our last visit and the rooms have definitely been kept up. We needed a pullout couch and it was a little nerve-wracking since they couldn't guarantee one over their busy holiday weekend, but we ended up getting one and all was well. I'm sure we'll be back!

Room Tip: We always like overlooking the park, though this time we looked over the highway and that was fine too since we were barely in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crazyandcrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This was a very nice hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the creek side of the hotel and would recommend that side, because of the quietness and view of the creek and trail. There was a nice park very close by and all the restaurants you could want right down the street, great night life. shopping at the pruneyard across the street.

Room Tip: Creek side room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anot7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Anot7,

Thank you so much for your feedback about the hotel and details on Downtown Campbell and the Los Gatos Creek Trail.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the neighborhood.

Jill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Great thing that the other hotel that my company uses was booked and that I was placed here. The kitchen was well equipped. The room was kept clean and the staff were all very friendly. The breakfast wasn't great (at least for me cause I couldn't eat anything - vegan/gf) but the fact that it's nearby a Trader Joe's and a Wholefoods made up for it.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilamoongoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSCampbellSales, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Manilamoongoddess,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate it.

Yes, all of the rooms have full kitchens (request a stove if you need a suite with one).

We do have a grab and go breakfast with six+ cereals, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cheese sticks, bagels, muffins, granola bars and fruit juices. I am sorry that they did not meet your needs.

We hope to see you again.

Jill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews