We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
83
70
18
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
70
18
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail station courtyard marriott free valet service volleyball tournament whole foods nice property fine hotel front desk staff parking garage is restaurants and shopping hot water couple of nights hotel is located lobby area night's sleep king room rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The renovation on this hotel was well worth it. I love the location of this hotel as well. Easy access to freeways to get to the beach, mountains, San Francisco or anywhere. The upgraded parking garage is also a huge plus. Close proximity to Pruneyard for quick and easy food too! Thumbs up

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Tony P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the changes we are making! We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Campbell.

Sincerely,
Melissa Santos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Stayed for 8 nights, second time at the hotel, however this time had some service issues. Left room one day at 11:45 AM and came back at after midnight. Room was never serviced and phone had a message that room had a do not disturb on and maid can not get in. Of course room did not have do not disturb sign on, they sent some one up to change our towels and sheets, this was during a day when my wife had an accident and was taken to the emergency room of the hospital and we didn't expect this. We were then told the next day that the hotel had a staff Christmas party that day and the maids may have been in a hurry to get to the party. The shower in the bathtub was not working too well because the water diverter was not working well, half the water came out for the bathtub, therefore the shower was very poor. Made 2 complaints about this, never fixed. A few years ago we had a similar problem at a Hampton Inn on a room not serviced and they did not charge us for the night. This hotel made no offer to us because of that very stressful day coming back to a room not serviced. I like the hotel, but I am hesitant to stay there again(I come about three times a year) if that is how service problems are handled

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I have never seen so much sitting space in a lobby before. Starbucks in lobby, no continental breakfast, no water either (the multi gallon buckets flavored with lemon or cucumber usually), right next to train/trolley/Bart (whatever they call it here). Glamorous? No. Nice and clean? Absolutely.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Breana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Breana M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your past stay with us.

As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback and we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, I'm sorry we fell short on that. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you next time your travels bring you back to Campbell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

During my younger days I was a marquee member and travelled not only in the United States but the world. The Marriott Hotels have been my favorite place to stay for many, many years. This hotel receives a 5-star rating in everything but the beds, which are too soft and lumpy!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank U2087SVdavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This is our go to hotel when we are in town visiting family. It is an easy 15 minute drive to the San Jose airport. There is free valet service, so parking is not an issue. Rooms are large, and house keeping is good.

We really appreciate the staff. After driving back from San Francisco on a warm day, I went to the snack area to purchase a Pellegrino. No sparkling water. Mentioned this to the desk staff, and she said “Just a minute.” Returned from the Bistro with one in her hand.

Good place to stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard San Jose Campbell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hello Dan C.

I'm glad to hear you had another great stay with us and that our staff were able to assist you. With a spirit to serve, we look to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon whenever your travels bring you back to Campbell.

Sincerely,
Melissa Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews