We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Adventure Tours Hacienda Guachipelin tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
422
100
27
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
100
27
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing white water tubing tarzan swing river tubing day pass horseback riding zip lining hot springs costa rica canopy tour rio negro buffet lunch mud bath great value hotel restaurant small waterfall favorite activity
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Stop looking this tour had it all! Picked up right on time by a professional friendly driver (Orlando from Natives way) the day was exciting, well organized, safe but also fast paced and challenging. Good for all ages, our family of 5 loved it! Definitely reccomend the all day tour, horseback, tubing, zip Line and hot springs. Don't skip the tubing, worth the price for sure. These guys are river sherpas, amazing!

Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose b, Manager at Adventure Tours Hacienda Guachipelin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you Jennifer F for your comments. How good to know that the staff has done a good job. One of the best tours, tubing, has been operating for more that 15 years and that people still enjoy the ride.
We hope that you can visit Costa Rica again.
Pura Vida !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I really love the trails at Hacienda Guachipelin. They have 31 km of epic single track trails, full of nature (yesterday we saw a beautiful dear, several pavones, tons of morph butterflies and of course lot's of birds). The bike rental service is one of the best iv'e seen in general. They rent new Santa Cruz bikes (that is something you don't see everyday). The service es excellent and the experience of riding near a volcano is amazing! Totally recommended!

1  Thank Marce X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose b, Manager at Adventure Tours Hacienda Guachipelin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you Marce X for your comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed the MTB trails. The site is home for 2 yearly MTB events and open all year for moutainbiking and for all levels.
We hope to see you again in the area.
Pura vida !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Great Day! Facilities are top notch and the food is great. The staff were all helpful and fun to be around. We started with a horseback ride and then went tubing. The tubing ended up being a category 2-3 white water adventure and we all had a blast. It was safe. Then off to lunch at the hotel which was excellent. Highly recommend. The zip lining was so much fun and felt safe at all times. Even my wife had a blast and she was worried at first. My 11, 13, and 18 year old kids had a blast as did I. Then off to the Thermal springs which were relaxing and even painted each other with mud. Overall - A Great Day!

Thank AntJM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose b, Manager at Adventure Tours Hacienda Guachipelin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for the "perfect 10". What else can we say?
guachipelin is a great for all family members and we are glad that everyone enjoyed safely.
Thank you for choosing Guachipelin for your trip to Rincon de la vieja Volcano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Did the canyoning, tubing, canopy tour and loved it, esp. the tubing. Our family of six was the only group canyoning and loved rappelling and then dropping into the waterfall and also using the tarzan swing and being pulled into another waterfall by the guides. The guides were great and made us feel very safe. Tubing was a lot of fun, felt like it was perfectly set up by nature, adventurous but safe and perfect size river for the tubes. Lots of rapids! Canopy tour was through the ravine, from cliff-side to cliff-side and was fun to zip back and forth over the river, and allowed to add a climb up a rock wall for those interested. Just a great day of fun. Lunch provided was great, too, though we had to eat it all wet right after the tubing.

Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose b, Manager at Adventure Tours Hacienda Guachipelin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you Katie M for your comments.
Canyoning is the best, but not the most popular. We are glad that you did it with your family. Of course the other tours are very good to, the zip line's location is just amazing.
Thank you for choosing Hacienda Guachipelin for trip to Rincon de la Vieja Volcano National Park.
Pura Vida !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I never thought I would have EVER ZIP LINED, but after two lines across, i felt like i could do it all day. When it came to the Tubing, ...the weather didn't help. The tubing gave me a run for the money!! It was a whole lot of everthing...LOL Overall, the staff and their attentiveness, made my my Bucket List Adventure an amazing experience. A MUST do!!

Thank cuagain d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose b, Manager at Adventure Tours Hacienda Guachipelin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you cuagain d for your comments.
Great to know that your first time ziplining was worth it.
Thank you for choosing Hacienda Guachipelin for trip to Rincon de la Vieja Volcano National Park.
Pura Vida !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews