We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olallieberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olallieberry Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Cambria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way up the coast. Lovey hosts, AMAZING breakfasts, close to shops and restaurants although a longer, not super picturesque walk if you want the beach.

We stayed in the Harmony room which had a detached private bathroom down the hall and it was absolutely fine. Lovely comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMR111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    52
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
172
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

A friend and I were able to snag this place last-minute as they had a cancellation and we saw the "Vacancy" sign as we were driving by. It was expensive, but so is EVERYTHING along the coast. It actually ended up being less expensive than the hotel we were hoping to stay in if they had any cancellations.

The woman who greeted us (Marjorie?) was super nice and full of character. The house (the parts we were in) was nice. Our room was near the dining area but we never heard the guests. They have a little outdoor garden sitting area. Hors d oeuvres and free wine are served from 5-6!!! The young lady servicing that wasn't quiet as outgoing, which is a little disappointing when staying at a B&B.

The bed and SHEETS in our room were deliciously delightful. So amazing.

Breakfast was good.

Location is PERFECT! This little town was fun to walk around. We parked at the B&B and just walked. That evening we went to a local bar, but get there early as the town is completely shut down by 11:00pm. But it's nice. We then headed up the coast towards Big Sur and caught some hikes along the way (a must!)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Friendly and pleasant staff Quaint old world rooms The outside patio was very nice and an excellent place to get to know the other guests when the wine and canapes were being served. We really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex outside the main house and had no noise problems whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dez47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We love the Olallieberry. The service is always good, the breakfasts are varied and very tasty. It is located just out of town (very short walk) right on a small creek. The garden area overlooking the creek is wonderful. We also love the wine and appetizer hour each afternoon. A great place to stay in Cambria.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Thia is at least our 12th time back to the Olallieberry and it is still as great as it was the first time. This trip we brought friends with us to see the sights and enjoy the inn. We had a very relaxing time together.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timshuwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.8 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,478 reviews
3.6 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
3.2 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
3.3 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
3.1 km away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olallieberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olallieberry Inn

Property: Olallieberry Inn
Address: 2476 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price range (per night): $245 - $314
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olallieberry Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9-room bed & breakfast in historic 1873 home. Located in the East Village walking distance to unique shops and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Olallieberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing