We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
245
289
72
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
289
72
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front lawn adirondack chairs across the street moonstone beach ocean view continental breakfast hard boiled eggs breakfast room is small yogurt room was clean tide pools on the rocks top floor would stay here again per night shower head board walk
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This was my 4th stay here. I got good midweek deal for $300 for 3 nights. The rooms have gone through a renovation since I first stayed there 2 years ago. Check in was easy and fast. We got an upstairs room in the corner which had a fireplace. It is the only room they have with a fireplace. The bed was very comfortable. There is a refrigerator, a coffee maker and a microwave in the room. From the second floor you can see the ocean but the ocean is across a small street. There are only 2 places to eat within walking distance and they can be on the expensive side. You will need to drive into town about 10 minutes to find more dining options. They have lawn chairs to enjoy the sunsets and they now have lights out there. The pool was heated but the spa needed to be a lot warmer and most of the jets were not working. Every morning, they have the standard continental breakfast with cereals, coffee, teas and hard boiled eggs. I can't wait until I get to visit again. For a family, get the room with double beds and you can have an inexpensive vacation at a nice, clean motel.

Room tip: Ask for the corner room upstairs
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at Castle Inn one night. The location was fantastic, with the boardwalk and beach right across the road. It’s a 3-star motel, but incredible clean, well-kept and had a friendly staff. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub, free breakfast (hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, tea), walking along the beach, exploring tide pools, lounging in the Adirondack chairs and location.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This hotel is less expensive than most of the others on the beach but was more than adequate. Nice heated pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. It is right on the beach and right next to the Moonstone Grill. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Lawn chairs with foot supports an enclosed pool area and hot tub that is heated even in winter. A good nights rest, Comfy mattresses. Reasonable rates. Average continental breakfast. Property has upcoming upgrades. Good customer service.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank howandbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I would call this an upscale motel. Place was VERY clean and cute. Perfect for what we needed, a place to stay by the beach. The lobby staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate and the kitchen staff were on top of replenishing the food.

Great accommodations and location!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoinjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed our property and our area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews