We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and very good food ”
Review of The Sow's Ear Cafe

The Sow's Ear Cafe
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The wait staff was very accommodating. They were able to increase the size of our group as more and more members arrive. They have a great menu with lots of choices. The food was delicious. We had the Haula bit and did a split late. That was a very wise way to go because we each got a soup or a salad and we got the rice and the vegetables and a piece of halibut. It was a perfect size portion and it was very good. Another one of our friends had the lobster pot pie. And he said it was awesome. We would be back again visit

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

The restaurant was quiet and rather intimate. White tablecloths. The food was about average for the price. Service was ok. Overall, not bad.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

For a "nice" meal, they all came with hard potatoes that weren't cooked enough. Even when it was brought to the server's attention, the only resolution was a free dessert.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lidwina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted to try a different restaurant this 2nd time we were in Cambria for our wedding anniversary.
Plus the famous one along the location of our Inn is always packed with people lining up and their servings is too large for one person.
Went to google restaurants in Cambria and this restaurant had 4 stars and I am going to add to it.
They have early diners menu from 5pm till 6pm
I got their calamari steak and my husband the chicken and dumplings.
Both were just the right size and tasted good!
Their restaurant is not too large and has a homey feeling. Their servers are friendly and mentioned briefly it’s our first time in their place and celebrating our anniversary and they surprised us with a complimentary dessert!
Surely we will return to this restaurant again!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Road155250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Both the food and the wines were superb. The decor was lovely and pig-tastic. The wait staff was friendly and helpful and the food was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cyneswith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sow's Ear Cafe also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to The Sow's Ear Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing