We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
1,069
426
113
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
426
113
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonstone beach across the street ocean view hearst castle wine and cheese king suite waffles potatoes ceiling fan hot breakfast sitting area gas fireplace get away wonderful stay nice breakfast elephant seals room was large
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Pelican Suites has been one of our favorite spots for many years. Perfect location, always friendly and helpful staff, comfortable accommodations and delicious hot breakfasts make it one of the best choice's for a relaxing get-away.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ohbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanGM, General Manager at Pelican Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

HI There,

So happy to hear you had a perfect stay at The Pelican Inn & Suites and sharing your stay with the world. I have to agree the atmosphere and surrounds are tranquil and so relaxing.

We look forward to seeing you again

Best Regards
June Kuglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our trip was amazing! June greeted us and was very nice and courteous. We arrived early and she offered to call me as soon as our room was available, which she did. When we checked in Chris helped us and he was also very nice and friendly. He gave us a lot of information as to where to go for dinner, shopping, etc. Our room was so nice and comfortable my daughter and I were so happy! We can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olmos76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanGM, General Manager at Pelican Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi,

I love hearing theses memory stories of Mother , Daughter trips. Priceless times away. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and time away at The Pelican Inn & Suites. Aww we are so happy to stayed. Thank you as well for preconizing Chris as he is such an amazing Team Member who really cares about all our guest.
Looking forward to having you back soon

Warmest Regards
June Kuglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Pelican Inn and loved it! The staff was so friendly when we arrived. Chris checked us in and gave us some tips and info on things to do. The Inn has a pool and jacuzzi and serves a fantastic breakfast with eggs and waffles and fruit and champagne!!

The rooms were great. Very roomy and clean. Fridge and microwave and Keurig. Ours had a couch that also pulled into a bed and a fireplace. Super quaint. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. We loved it and will definitely stay there again next time in Cambria.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmazonKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanGM, General Manager at Pelican Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Amazon Kelly!!

Thank you so much for the amazing review of your SPRINGBREAK Trip to the Central Coast and Specially The Pelican Inn & Suites. II have to agree Chris is the Pinnacle of his job. He enjoys making sure each and every guest he talks to has that perfect stay. I agree the grounds are beautiful and the amazing colors of the succulents makes you want to sit is the garden all day and watch the ocean. Thank you for spending your break with us.

We hope to see you again soon..

Kind Regards
June Kuglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We've just returned from a lovely stay in Cambria at the Pelican Inn & Suites. We were able to book an Ocean View Suite. It was lovely. Great to have a Keurig in the room....small fridge. Lots of space for 2 people and 2 dogs! The dogs absolutely loved the location. Directly across from the beach...the views were incredible...and walking along the boardwalk was the dogs special treat. Just a great weekend...and Chris at the front desk was so friendly and amenable. Helpful too! Great all around.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank markdmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanGM, General Manager at Pelican Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Mark,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Pelican Inn & Suites, I have to agree it is all about the location. Moonstone beach is a hidden gem, with crisp nights and wonderful sunsets. We love that you brought along your dogs.

Hope to see you again soon..

Best Regards
June Kuglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Always a pleasure to stay at the Pelican Inn. The staff are very kind and helpful. The manager June is friendly and very helpful.

The accommodations are very comfortable and the rooms are decorated nicely. There is also great breakfast offered where you can make your own waffles...I love this. Pelican Inn also offers a nice selections of Paso Robles wines for purchase and the prices are very good.

Room tip: Top front suites offer a nice view of the ocean. Partial views are also nice.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jlp651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanGM, General Manager at Pelican Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for the GREAT review of The Pelican Inn & Suites and sharing the wonderful experience with the world. Our breakfast has become a favorite for our new and returning guest. Champagne included.

Warmest Regards
June Kuglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews