We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
666
345
99
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
345
99
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketacross the streetgreat locationmoonstone beachpastriesbreakfast baskethearst castleprivate patiobreakfast deliveredlocal bakerypool and jacuzzicookiesa nice touchhard boiled eggsadirondack chairselephant sealswatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We celebrated our 48th wedding anniversary. We chose this place because of the location and the little patio off of our room. We loved the addition of the outdoor fireplace. The breakfast basket was great! Even our dog received treats in the basket. We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Public Relations Manager at Sea Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi Doug B!

Thank you so much for choosing us for your anniversary trip! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We can’t wait to see you next time.

Best,

Sara H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Our hotel room was amazing- large, clean, great all around.
Breakfast is a very full basket- breakfast burritos, fruit, pastry. It was great!
There is a pool, and a sitting area with warming heaters and a clear wind block.
While the hotel is "on the beach", it is across a street and our room was on the first floor (From what we could see, it looked like all the rooms were on one floor) next to the street. It was cool enough at night to leave the windows open but then you are hearing the cars.
As others have mentioned on Trip Advisor, the people working at check in lacked a professional attitude.

Room Tip: Ask to not have one on the street. It is a quiet location but being on the street we could hear the cars.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PattieLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Public Relations Manager at Sea Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hello PattieLo,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your room and breakfast! Thank you for alerting us about your check-in experience, we take customer service very seriously and will work to eliminate this issue in the future.

We hope to see you again in the future,

Sara H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

my wife and i had a great stay here and will be returning again this year. around the end of December.
Looking forward to another enjoyable stay. The staff were most helpful and accommodating. Thank you see you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank otakdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Public Relations Manager at Sea Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hello otakdo,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait to see you again in December!

Until next time,

Sara H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We loved our stay at the Sea Otter Inn! Moonstone Beach Drive is a strip with one motel after another that are all similar. None are luxury accommodations, but the customer service at this one was fabulous! We hadn't checked-in yet by 7pm on the night of our expected arrival. Tom from the Inn called us to see what time we would be arriving, asked if we needed anything and requested our breakfast order. We woke up to a basket hanging outside our door with a veggie burrito, bacon & egg burrito, pastries & fruit, and a yogurt parfait. The food was much better quality than a typical free breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. Our favorite part was the outdoor seating with couches around a fireplace. The staff put out cushions and blankets each morning and lit the fire. It was a great place to take in the ocean views while drinking our morning coffee. The landscaping was a pretty as it is in all of the online photos. We walked across the street and found tide pools and saw sea lions on the rocks.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Public Relations Manager at Sea Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hello mountainmom5,

It is so wonderful to hear that you loved your time with us here at the Sea Otter Inn! We are happy you were able to experience all we have to offer and that you had a nice time exploring Moonstone Beach.

Hope to see you again soon,

Sara H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed for one night and arrived late whilst travelling the West Coast. Room was clean and comfortable. Based on the short time we were there the room served its purpose and I would stay again if I was visiting that location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jrbaker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Public Relations Manager at Sea Otter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hello jrbaker7,

We are so glad to hear that your stay at the Sea Otter Inn was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope you choose to visit Cambria again soon!

We look forward to your next stay,

Sara H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews