We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great lunch!!”

Sandy's Deli & Bakery
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are locals who had come here frequently many years ago but had not visited for about 2 years, until several people from our community raved about their food. We decided to go back and see what was new on the menu. Oh my gosh....we ordered the French Dip Sandwich, split pea soup and an Orange Madness Smoothy. My husband and I shared the three items....everything was delicious! The Split Pea Soup was so good I bought an additional large container to take home. They have a nice menu with good salads, burritios, Hot and Cold Sandwiches and Smoothies. They also have great bakery items they make at their other location which is called French Corner Bakery. We felt like we had a great lunch for a reasonable cost. Can't wait to go back again!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Discriminating1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We had two of the turkey sandwiches. They were wonderful! Loaded with yummy veggies and slightly warm. Very good service as well. Would recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tntraveler207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We went there for their clam chowder & we didnt stay bc they were serving split pea...
We were disappointed

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The food and service here are excellent. We stopped for some “to-go” sandwiches for a beachside picnic and were pleasantly surprised with the high quality of their subs and tuna sandwiches. Prices very reasonable and portions were generous. There’s inside and patio seating and it’s very family friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DoYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We needed a quick fix for lunch, so we could browse in more shops. Sandy's was perfect. It was crowded, but the line moved quickly and the sandwiches were great.
It was so big that I took half for dinner later at the hotel. The prices were especially reasonable for a touristy area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bay-Area-Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandy's Deli & Bakery also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sandy's Deli & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing