We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really sweet place to stay”
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Nicely updated kitchen, Keurig and a 10 cup coffeemaker, and assorted essentials
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
Sunset
Nicely updated kitchen, Keurig and a 10 cup coffeemaker, and assorted essentials
Large open living/dining area downstairs with hardwood floors
Downstairs open kitchen/living/dining area and spiral staircase
Downstairs Queen Bed
Downstairs queen bed and closet
Downstairs living area with chaise sofa
upstairs bedroom with full bed and view!
upstairs loft area with daybed
Bathroom
shower
View!
Private garden walkway to cottage
Enclosed deck area, BBQ, tables, chairs and a ocean view.
We are dog friendly!
Great off leash dog beach 20 minutes south!
Elephant seals 20 minutes north!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy D
Auburn, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really sweet place to stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cottage is well appointed with just about all that could be requested. Do think it's time for a new Kuereg (spelling) though. It really has seen a better life. Views are lovely and will probably return minus the 3 grandsons we had in package. Thanks Carol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
A pleasure to have you all as guests! The Keurig works fine (apparently, a previous guest had not followed the instructions and clogged it up) but, all is good~there is also another 10 cup coffeemaker in our place as well. Come back and visit anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Salt Lake, Utah
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thanks so much for being great guests and for your kind words about our place~we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, CA USA
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
It was a pleasure to have you all stay at our cottage~Thanks for your great review and looking forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinSusa...
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had one of the most relaxing times in our lives. From the views( deer and ocean outside the window), to the comfort of the house and fresh coffee every morning, our stay could not have been any better. Karen and Earl are gracious and welcoming hosts. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Thanks so much for being great guests and for your kind words about our place~come back and visit anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyP_Dubl...
Dublin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great getaway on Central Coast”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Karen's Cottage for three lovely days. The entire experience from booking (Karen is friendly and extremely responsive) to our stay was absolutely perfect. The cottage sits on the same property as the 'main' house but as others alluded to, it is completely private--after checking in, we experienced complete privacy and quiet. With an open floor plan, this place has upgraded amenities (new wood floors, remodeled bathroom, newer kitchen appliances, etc.) and a nice view of the ocean (although not quite walking distance to Moonstone Beach, not for us anyway).

If you're looking for an affordable and clean place with updated amenities and central to many local attractions, then don't look any further--Karen's Cottage is it! My BF and I are already talking about when we'll come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Description accurate, location, clean, affordable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Thanks so much for your great review~come back and visit anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing