We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanpoint Ranch....don't miss it.”
Review of Oceanpoint Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceanpoint Ranch
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2017

We had the opportunity to stay at Oceanpoint Ranch in Cambria last month. We were really glad to find this quaint hotel located on Moonstone Drive in Cambria. It is nestled in a sloping property giving it an inviting feel. The comfortable rooms are unique and welcoming. There is something about the rooms that feel like you are at home, they are so cozy. All of the rooms are on one level and are separated in groups around the property.

This is also located right across the street from the wonderful beach in Cambria!

The parking is good and the breakfast is yummy. If you get a chance to stay here, please do yourself a favor.

Room rates are fair and reasonable depending on the season. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: There is not a badly located room at all on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kellygal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017

We have stayed at hotels on Moonstone many times. This may just be our favorite! We will look forward to returning when the new breakfast room and food truck are finished. The beds and fireplace were wondarful! Lighting could definitely be improved.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank betiboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a part of our road trip of highway 1. This was such a lovely quaint hotel for our US holiday. It felt like a beautiful retreat in the middle of a busy road trip. The hotel has been renovated with such beautiful details. We loved all tje little touches from the room decor to the fire pits outside. The breakfast was lovely and included fresh berries. The only disappointment was that we we didn't stay longer. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Everything was excellent except we were in a room next to the "common room" where a foosball and shuffleboard game is located and it was noisy with screaming children playing games. However, the desk clerk on duty at night responded to my complaint and closed the room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timothybB5707WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We've stayed here several times when it was San Simeon Pines and have been looking forward to returning to check out the changes since it became Oceanpoint Ranch. Our schedules finally freed up and we made it up this week. So happy!

They've kept the camp-like feel while taking it to the next level. The rooms are both visually appealing thanks to a Ralph Lauren-esquire western decor and also incredibly comfortable. Love the beds! So comfy! And the bathrooms are a huge improvement! Very well appointed with Bigelow products, soft towels and a hair dryer. At night make sure you visit one of the many fire pits scattered around the property. A perfect way to unwind after a day hiking, wine tasting and exploring the nearby towns of Cambria and San Simeon! Can't wait for return! It's still a fabulous place to stay on Moonstone Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whiningyapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambria
0.6 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
1 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,147 reviews
0.9 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,851 reviews
2.1 km away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
4.1 km away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanpoint Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanpoint Ranch

Address: 7200 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: $163 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanpoint Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Oceanpoint Ranch, we have perfected the art of simple living right on the majestic shores of Moonstone Beach. Stretching across 9 seaside acres, experience the ultimate R&R at our all-new Moonstone Beach hotel. Guests can select from 1 King or 2 Queen beds in our ranch-inspired hotel rooms, which all offer a 50" HD TV, a mini refrigerator to cool beverages and snacks, and brand-new bathrooms. Plus, discover a variety of unexpected Cambria hotel amenities, like daily continental breakfast, family-friendly lawn games like cornhole, horseshoes, and croquet, a private beach trail, and more. And when it’s time to explore our beautiful surroundings, our hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes south from San Simeon and the area’s most popular attractions – like world-famous Hearst Castle and award-winning wine tasting. We cannot wait to welcome you for an all-new stay at Oceanpoint Ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Oceanpoint Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Simeon Pines Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing