We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
583
309
70
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
309
70
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san simeon pines outdoor games shuffle board ocean point games room claw foot bathtub rose garden corn hole short walk to the beach moonstone beach outdoor fire across the street fireplace room comfortable beds hearst castle beautiful property continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017

We have stayed at hotels on Moonstone many times. This may just be our favorite! We will look forward to returning when the new breakfast room and food truck are finished. The beds and fireplace were wondarful! Lighting could definitely be improved.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank betiboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a part of our road trip of highway 1. This was such a lovely quaint hotel for our US holiday. It felt like a beautiful retreat in the middle of a busy road trip. The hotel has been renovated with such beautiful details. We loved all tje little touches from the room decor to the fire pits outside. The breakfast was lovely and included fresh berries. The only disappointment was that we we didn't stay longer. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Everything was excellent except we were in a room next to the "common room" where a foosball and shuffleboard game is located and it was noisy with screaming children playing games. However, the desk clerk on duty at night responded to my complaint and closed the room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timothybB5707WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We've stayed here several times when it was San Simeon Pines and have been looking forward to returning to check out the changes since it became Oceanpoint Ranch. Our schedules finally freed up and we made it up this week. So happy!

They've kept the camp-like feel while taking it to the next level. The rooms are both visually appealing thanks to a Ralph Lauren-esquire western decor and also incredibly comfortable. Love the beds! So comfy! And the bathrooms are a huge improvement! Very well appointed with Bigelow products, soft towels and a hair dryer. At night make sure you visit one of the many fire pits scattered around the property. A perfect way to unwind after a day hiking, wine tasting and exploring the nearby towns of Cambria and San Simeon! Can't wait for return! It's still a fabulous place to stay on Moonstone Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whiningyapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We have stayed here over the years and have always loved it! Now that they have remodeled and made some changes overall to the operation we are even MORE in love staying here. The staff is so accommodating and Becky was the best concierge we could ask for. The newly renovated rooms are cozy and well appointed and were so happy with all the new amenities.
Thank you for always taking great care of your guests Oceanpoint Ranch!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N6831KCkathrynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews