We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 270
USD 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 174
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 284
USD 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)
USD 298
USD 285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Colibri Hotel and Spa(Cambria)
USD 278
USD 246
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 257
USD 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
USD 258
USD 227
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveller rating
1,396
705
179
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,396
705
179
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog catcheracross the streetmoonstone beachhearst castlewafflesgarden viewbreakfast roomgas fireplacewarm cookiespotatoesheated poolfamily suiteroad tripmoonstone bar and grillbig surhot breakfastsea chest
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed for three days but noticed most guests just stay overnight. You can't beat the location - across from the amazing Moonstone Beach. The beds were very comfortable. The room was a bit small and lacked some basics like a towel rail by the sink, a closet and real cups and glasses. I wasn't happy about using so much single use plastic right by the ocean. The 'heated pool' was very cold. We will probably try another hotel nearby next time. We will be back. Cambria is lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShevyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great weekend getaway with the family. Location was super. Breakfast was very convenient and good. Hot coffee, Eggs, sausages and waffles!! Room was very small and tight for 4 people and a dog. Plenty of parking in front of our room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank girly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We really liked the place and the only feedback is I would not call the room partial ocean view since the only way to really see the ocean was to open the front door. I would also recommend to have free water instead of charging $3 a bottle when I'm already paying over $300 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharifi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We always have a great experience at the Fog Catcher Inn. The beds are extremely comfortable. The rooms are always clean. The fire place is a really nice way to warm the room. The staff are always accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlamberth2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DW-Pacifica, Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear dlamberth2018,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest,

Denise Waggoner
Property Support Manager
FogCatcher Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very pleasant and welcoming customer service. Room looked to be updated recently. Room was good size and clean. Breakfast room was clean and had plenty of variety to choose from. Enjoyed our stay and the location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hudence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DW-Pacifica, Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear hudence,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share about your visit. We appreciate all of the details you have included and are so happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest,


Denise Waggoner
Property Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews