We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,572)
Filter reviews
2,572 results
Traveller rating
1,529
748
194
70
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,529
748
194
70
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fog catcher across the street moonstone beach hearst castle waffles garden view breakfast room potatoes warm cookies gas fireplace family suite heated pool comfortable beds road trip moonstone bar and grill big sur hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 2,572 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed for three days but noticed most guests just stay overnight. You can't beat the location - across from the amazing Moonstone Beach. The beds were very comfortable. The room was a bit small and lacked some basics like a towel rail by the sink, a closet and real cups and glasses. I wasn't happy about using so much single use plastic right by the ocean. The 'heated pool' was very cold. We will probably try another hotel nearby next time. We will be back. Cambria is lovely.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShevyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great weekend getaway with the family. Location was super. Breakfast was very convenient and good. Hot coffee, Eggs, sausages and waffles!! Room was very small and tight for 4 people and a dog. Plenty of parking in front of our room.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank girly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We really liked the place and the only feedback is I would not call the room partial ocean view since the only way to really see the ocean was to open the front door. I would also recommend to have free water instead of charging $3 a bottle when I'm already paying over $300 per night.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharifi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We always have a great experience at the Fog Catcher Inn. The beds are extremely comfortable. The rooms are always clean. The fire place is a really nice way to warm the room. The staff are always accommodating and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlamberth2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DW-Pacifica, Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear dlamberth2018,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest,

Denise Waggoner
Property Support Manager
FogCatcher Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very pleasant and welcoming customer service. Room looked to be updated recently. Room was good size and clean. Breakfast room was clean and had plenty of variety to choose from. Enjoyed our stay and the location.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hudence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DW-Pacifica, Manager at FogCatcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear hudence,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share about your visit. We appreciate all of the details you have included and are so happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest,


Denise Waggoner
Property Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews